5/10 Butch, AMPS 339, +2 235, +3 219, +4 274, +5 266, +7 288, +9 228

Madeline528

Very Active Member
Hello,
Butch had a hospital stay from 5/3-5/5 for unregulated diabetes and no appetite. I was not able to home test, now using Free Libre.

Thank you
 
Last edited:
Thank you so much! :cat:
You're very welcome , have you decided on which dosing method you want to follow? If so can you add that to your signature and spreadsheet also . The dosing methods will let you know when an increase or decrease is needed. We adjust the doses by 0.25 units at a time.
Do you happen to have the U-100 syringes with the half unit markings, they make it much easier to do this. If not I can suggest where you can order them from without having to get a script from your vet
By the way Butch is a handsome boy :cat:
@Madeline528
 
Last edited:
Welcome to the Lantus Forum
Here is your previous post Madeline which we like to link to each new post everyday in case a member needs to go back and the re read something
Can you also add Freestyle Libre to your signature please
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/hospital-discharge-5-5-still-high-bg.289797/#post-3177694 :cat:
So if you post tomorrow you will link the post you did today (5-10) to tomorrow's post
@Madeline528
You're very welcome , have you decided on which dosing method you want to follow? If so can you add that to your signature and spreadsheet also . The dosing methods will let you know when an increase or decrease is needed. We adjust the doses by 0.25 units at a time.
Do you happen to have the U-100 syringes with the half unit markings, they make it much easier to do this. If not I can suggest where you can order them from without having to get a script from your vet
By the way Butch is a handsome boy :cat:
@Madeline528

Thank you! I am thinking of using the SLGS method because the hospital vet started Butch low. I need to read some more this weekend about both methods and I’ll add it to my signature. I was able to get 1 bag of the U-100 half-marking units this afternoon. They definitely make it easier tonight. Yes, please let me know where to buy without a script. I really appreciate it. Thank you so much! The pic is of Butch’s sister Layla back in 2015. Layla OTJ 12/5/15. Butch and Layla do look very much alike. I need to figure out how to update my pic of Butch. Ralph is a very handsome boy too!:cat:
 
The pic is of Butch’s sister Layla back in 2015. Layla OTJ 12/5/15. Butch and Layla do look very much alike. I need to figure out how to update my pic of Butch. Ralph is a very handsome boy too!:cat:
Oh ok I thought that pic was of Butch
I found this , it might help if you want to change your avataa pic of Butch
go to the top of your name and tap on it ,a drop down will appear ,tap on Avatar and add his pic

If you look under your user name at the top right of this page you will see avatar. Click on that and it will give you instructions.

By the way who is Ralph? Lol
Did you mean Tyler ?
@Madeline528
 
Oh ok I thought that pic was of Butch
I found this , it might help if you want to change your avataa pic of Butch
go to the top of your name and tap on it ,a drop down will appear ,tap on Avatar and add his pic

If you look under your user name at the top right of this page you will see avatar. Click on that and it will give you instructions.

By the way who is Ralph? Lol
Did you mean Tyler ?
@Madeline528

Thank you! I updated the photo to Butch. I really appreciate your help. Syringes ordered too.

Lol. Yes, I meant to say Tyler is a very handsome boy too! :cat: I'm sorry, that's what happens when I try to do two things at the same time.
 
Back
Top