5/10, Black, AMPS 192, +3 354, +9 HI

zerovector

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-6-black-amps-hi.262962/#post-2946603

Unsure as to what to make of these numbers. It didn't seem like he was responding to the .25 increase, then yesterday he all the sudden started getting into the blues, where he stayed until today - at +3 he just stared climbing and climbing, it's almost like I didn't give him any insulin at all. He's had 3 oz of boiled chicken with premix today, and that is it - no carbs, unless there's some in that premix.

My instinct is to hold this dose for another cycle, then Thursday go up .25.

Any thoughts or input would be appreciated.
 
Hold this dose another day. With blue nadirs you hold for at least 10 cycles. I think you are seeing a bounce from the 158.
 
His bump his committed to keeping him in the 500s. Will give until tomorrow then he's going up to 1.5U.

get_attachment_url
 
Back
Top