? 5/10 Benny AMPS 335 +1 337 +2 250

Elise, is it possible to intervene with food too early in the cycle? I don't want to give him food just because I'm nervous. :)
 
Yes, it’s possible. You are testing way more than necessary. A general guideline is if the +2-3 is a lot lower than the amps or pmps it might be an active cycle. If higher then you might want to get one more test between +5-7 and unless green at that point no need to test again until next shot. You want to feed only lc unless you need to slow him down. He’s sliding down today which is good. I’d get the next test in 2 hours. Nice to see the yellow. It looks to me like Benny onsets between +2-3 like Max did.

If ever not sure what to feed post for help. Add the question mark prefix.
 
OK, thank you. He has the Freestyle Libre on, so that makes testing painless for him, but even nicer if I don't have to test so often. He'd probably be happier to get less of my attention!
 
I would have fed some LC and tested again in an hour. That was a fast drop but it's getting close to the middle of the cycle.
 
OK, I gave him a little bit of LC and he wasn't terribly interested, so I gave him a spoonful of MC at +9. He only went down to 95 at +9 and went up to 185 at +10. Assume he will go no lower in the next 2 hours, and that I won't feed him until then.

This means I keep his dose of 1.0 steady?
 
OK, I gave him a little bit of LC and he wasn't terribly interested, so I gave him a spoonful of MC at +9. He only went down to 95 at +9 and went up to 185 at +10. Assume he will go no lower in the next 2 hours, and that I won't feed him until then.

This means I keep his dose of 1.0 steady?[/QUOTE

Yes. Even with SLGS you keep his dose at 1.0. Are you staying with SLGS or switching to TR? I’m confused.
 
Yes, I'm doing TR, starting now. I still feel incompetent about it, but finally feel like it is starting to dawn on me. I'll change my sig and spreadsheet.
 
Back
Top