Suzanne & Darcy
Very Active Member
Yes. I think so too!Yep! We usually try not to dose based on preshots (unless they're lower than usual but you know that lol) but I think in Spikes case it's worth a try to help even him out
Yes. I think so too!Yep! We usually try not to dose based on preshots (unless they're lower than usual but you know that lol) but I think in Spikes case it's worth a try to help even him out
Yep. I knew you meant he was hungry this morning (that’s why you fed him a bit before AMPS time). I just meant if he seemed really hungry when your friend came over that she could feed them. What a good friend. How many cats do you have, Lee? Just two?I was referring to early this am. He woke me up raising cane starving, so I checked him and he had bg of 150 at +11.75. Then I gave a teaspoon of 3 carb. Rechecked at like +12.5 and he was at 165, so I gave the token dose as I had to leave. Just told my friend to check-in on him and if he don't act/look right, she knows where and which wet food to give him. She and her mom r type 2 Dia, so she is semi familiar with how it looks and feels...lol
Indoor kitties are Sophie who I brought with me to Moms house, then Mom's kittie Minnie. These two are exclusively indoors. Then there is Lucky, Camper, and Traveller, who go in and outdoors. Then there is Pretty Boy, who is exclusively my porch kitty. I feed two barn kitties who come up to eat twice daily whose names are Momma Kitty & Leo.Yep. I knew you meant he was hungry this morning (that’s why you fed him a bit before AMPS time). I just meant if he seemed really hungry when your friend came over that she could feed them. What a good friend. How many cats do you have, Lee? Just two?
You have your hands full! I enjoyed reading about your kitties. Thanks. This made me smile. We have a lot of cats here, too, but I have help from my kids taking care of them. Where did you get Spike? Or was he your mom’s cat? So you moved into your mom’s house? Did she pass away? I am very sorry if that is the case.Indoor kitties are Sophie who I brought with me to Moms house, then Mom's kittie Minnie. These two are exclusively indoors. Then there is Lucky, Camper, and Traveller, who go in and outdoors. Then there is Pretty Boy, who is exclusively my porch kitty. I feed two barn kitties who come up to eat twice daily whose names are Momma Kitty & Leo.
Traveller is the youngster who showed up as a kitten in Feb 2020 and is a zoomie wildchild. He spends the day getting into all the trouble he can find, then wants to come inside and sleep with me and Sophie. All the others are chilled out senior citizen kitties. All have been spayed or neutered. All are also lil family members who've always been spoiled rotten by my Mom. Sophie knows she is "Daddy's Lil Princess". I rescues Sophie from a shelter when she was a baby and I'm the only daddy she's ever known...lol They all keep me busy and are dearly loved. Lucky is a child of Momma Kitty who decided that life is better inside with the hoomans...lol
I've got copies of all Vet files for all kitties except for the barn kitties and they are updated as each one sees the Vet. My Mom was a VERY thorough person when it came to documentation of all things. I've kept up that tradition on the kitties records.
Spike I call "Senior Kitty in Charge". He has been kept indoors with food since diagnosis, goes to the porches and lounges and I put him back indoors before bed, so he can wake me up if he gets low bg, hungry, or wants to cuddle.
Mom trusted me to take care of "the babies" and that's what I WILL do. I just thank The Lord that you ALL are HERE to guide me through this part of it with Spike.