5/10/14 Zack PMPS 572, +2 443, +4 306

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476

Good to be back on track. :). Just kind of think of last night as a fur shot. It's going to happen and it would have been the same result since you would not have been able to re-shoot then either. Give it a few days at 1.5 - it seemed to be working. :).
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476

Okay, Zack, it's time to work that juice today!

How are you doing, Holly? I know this is all a lot to take in in the beginning.

Paws are crossed for a good cycle today.
Shelly
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476

Better with everything I learn Shelley. Thank you.
In the beginning it had been a bit of raw reaction.
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476, +3 358

I can completely relate to that "raw" feeling. Just hang in there - it will get better, and you're doing a fantastic job. I see Zack is already coming down for you. Yay!
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476, +3 358

I think this is the first time I've stopped by your condo. Welcome!

It looks like Zack wants to get back on track after the skipped shot last night. You might want to grab a test at +5. That's a sizable drop between his AMPS and Zack's +3.
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476, +3 358

Nice recovery (so far) from the skipped shot, Holly!..and even down into sunny yellow!!! :-D

Now you're starting to see the difference when the depot is working too...Although it drained some last night, there's still some in there that's "kicking in" to help bring the numbers down

I'd get a +7 and +9 or +10 today just so you've got a pretty good day of tests in since you're home to get them.

Looking good Zack!

Just a little bookkeeping note...when you skip a shot, just put NS in the cell (No Shot) instead of 0.00 It just stands out better for people scanning your spreadsheet
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476, +3 358, +5 292

Thank you Sienne, Gabby, & Gizmo (& George, GA).

Chris, I must have been typing while you ere.

Am trying for a test every 2 hours today. +5 292.

Have to go to work for a little while. Am working on Hubby to test if I am not back in time.
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476+7 252, +9.5 330, PMPS 572, +2 443,

Paul did a great job while I was at work, but when I got home his numbers were high.
I do not believe he had any contraband. We have had a variety of visitors today, but I do not think anyone could have smuggled in dry cat food.

I am worried.
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476+7 252, +9.5 330, PMPS 572, +2 443,

It's hard not to worry when you see such yucky numbers. I know that there's not much anyone can say right now to take away that worry for you - you'll worry no matter what! We've all been there and completely understand.

Remember that Lantus really does have to build up in the body before you start seeing good effects from it. Since you're just starting, the depot is still filling up. Once it does, you should start seeing some better numbers. Also remember that bouncing can come into play. Even though Zack "only" got into yellow today, his body isn't used to seeing those yellows. That might cause his liver to panic a bit and release extra glucose....that can cause the numbers to go up, too.

Lots of hugs to you tonight! :YMHUG:
Shelly
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS +7 252, +9.5 330, PMPS 572, +2 443,

Thank you. I would say night is hard, but day at work is hard, too.
Wish I could laugh.
 
Re: 5/10/14 Zack AMPS 476+7 252, +9.5 330, PMPS 572, +2 443,

Remember Holly....you skipped last night's shot so the depot drained...AND that's a drop of 129 points in 2 hours! I'd plan on testing him again at +4 tonight and see where he's at. He has a long way to go to go too low, but when they drop more than 50 points an hour, that's a "heads up" that they might be planning something later in the cycle!

We don't pay a lot of attention to the pre-shot numbers...Mostly just to make sure they're high enough to shoot! He came down to 252 today (that you know of) and that's a pretty decent number considering the skipped shot.

The one thing you do need to try to do is check for ketones. It's much easier to treat if you catch ketones early. I know I've posted these for you before, but here's the Urine testing tips again.

Hold the 1.5 for another few cycles...remember, he had just started to show some movement when you skipped, so it'll take a little time to get him back to that point. We won't let him hang out in high numbers too long...we promise!
 
Thanks Chris. His numbers seems to be going down again.
Have read the urine testing, and have the ketones only strips. working in catching him.
Vet wants him to come for check this week, also.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top