5/1 Walter AMPS 189, +3 53, +3.5 81, +4 113 / Mandarin AMPS 349, +3 304 - back on Insulin :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

It's Mandarin's first day back on the juice. :arghh::arghh::arghh: Good news is that he is recovering nicely from his dental. He is eating pretty consistently now (still mostly baby food, but he has a good appetite). The drooling has stopped. And he is acting like his normal self again. However, his numbers have continued to go up. I started him on half a unit this morning and we'll see where that takes him. I have to leave for 2 hours from +1 until +3 (Lenny's water therapy), but I will be home to monitor him the rest of the day.

Walter is already back in blue after his skipped shot Saturday night. I'm impressed! He is still having hairball issues and I think that's why he was acting off on Saturday.

...and the bean will spend the week grading final papers. Luckily, I can do that from home.
 
I'm glad Mandarin is eating consistently and feeling better. He may need a couple more days to get over the effects of the dental as far as his BG goes. I'm sorry he needs insulin again. I hope it won't be for very long.

Nice that Walter is back in blue so quickly. I hope Lenny's water therapy goes well. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I was so hoping that the dental would bring Mandarin's numbers down! Hopefully a wee bit of juice will kickstart his pancreas again.
Have a good day Christina!
 
Good news is he's feeling better. Bad news temporary back on the juice. Sending vines and prayers for a quick stop in FD and hope he heads back to the OTJ!!!!
Come on Mandarin WORK that juice and show mama bean it's just for now.....
Walter look at you in those blue jeans
images
 
I'm so glad he's feeling better...bummer about the insulin, but with any luck it will be temporary and once he's fully healed he'll kick the juice to the curb again....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top