5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212 +4.25 173 PMPS 252 +2 163 +4 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Argh...c'mon Trix, work with me here! Big sigh...not much else to report on that subject.


Marjorie and Gracie said:
Good luck on the dosecrease and the photos are all adorable. But I always think she has such a kitten look on her face.

Thanks, Marje! Sadly, I didn't know Trix when she was a kitten; she was 3 when she came to us. But she has got huge kitten eyes...

Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212

Trixie, come on down; we know you can do it. That is probably a food spike, Amy! Trixie is a beauty. Have a nice day. Did you adopt Trixie from a shelter. I just looked at her profile, and she's a little younger than Maggie.
 
Re: 5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212

Hi guys .. aww trixie girl! What's up? Come on now, bring those numbers back down to greens for your momma! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212 +4.25 173

Maybe NDW??? Ick.

Thanks, Ann! Long story short, Trix was abandoned by our horrid former next door neighbors. When she showed up on our back porch, she was nearly starved to death...you could see her skeleton through her fur. The horrible neighbors and declawed her, but didn't bother spaying. When she showed up, we thought we were at capacity with 5 cats so we weren't planning on keeping her, but at the same time our rescue group didn't have any space in foster homes, either. So, we agreed to foster her. But, because she was so sick from being starved, she couldn't be spayed right away...which meant we were fostering her for several months. Naturally, we got very attached to her, and she never left us, even though the rescue group had several applications for her. She obviously belongs with us...
 
Re: 5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212 +4.25 173

Oh lucky Trixie for you to have found her. I had a feeling there was a story behind her. I just don't understand people doing that to their pets. Every once in a while we see an abandoned pet in our apartment complex. We have one neighbor who's involved with a rescue group, and she helps rescue them. Trixie sure was meant to be yours and she new it.
 
Re: 5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212 +4.25 173

Oh, Trixie is one lucky kitty to be adopted by you Amy.

I wonder, did you hear the loud clap of thunder this morning (last night sometime). It woke me, but not enough to look at the clock to see the time. But anyway, Daphne had a 163 AMPS, strange, so I wonder, (oh and she is scared to death of thunder), if Trixie and Daphne heard the same thing and the stress raised their numbers.
 
Re: 5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212 +4.25 173

Oh Trixie! Come on down. I thought she was a tabby as well from her avatar. Should have known she was a tortie with her catitude. :lol:
 
Re: 5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212 +4.25 173 PMPS 252 +2 163

No thunder to blame for that PMPS :roll: ...at least she's bringing it down.

Yep, Barb...I heard it because it started at 5:00, which is when I get up to begin "The Process". Out of all the kitties, Trix is probably the least affected by thunder. Poor Mario, though is terrified of it....he slinks and hides in a crouched position. Of course, I needed to get his meds in him during the storm this morning...and he was under the couch! Fortunately, he did come out during one of the brief breaks, and I got his meds and some food in him before it started up.

Ann, those neighbors were pure evil. I hated when they lived there...and I really feel sorry for their kids and any other pets they take in. No doubt they would NOT have treated Trix for her diabetes at all, much less followed the TR protocol. I actually wonder if she's diabetic because she nearly starved to death...if going a month virtually no food cause damage to her pancreas.
 
Re: 5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212 +4.25 173 PMPS 252 +2 163 +

...haven't been able to use :mrgreen: in 3 days, so I couldn't pass up the opportunity!
 
Re: 5/1 Trixie AMPS 163 +2.5 212 +4.25 173 PMPS 252 +2 163 +

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Well done, Trixie! I'm sure glad you and Trixie found each other.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top