5/1-Tip-+12-72...PMPS-379...+4.5-54 +5-48

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
4/30

+12 - 72
+12.5 - 64
+15 - 99
+19 - 243
PMPS - 379
+3 - 105 1.5oz MC
+3.75 - 54 1.5oz HC
+4- 51
+4.5 - 54
+5 - 48 1.5oz MC

Didn't feel safe giving Tip a shot this morning and I couldn't delay because that would have made me late for my final tonight, so I opted to skip. Her numbers weren't that bad during the AM given that. I'm going to try my hardest to monitor Tip tonight since it looks like she's already on the verge of going low. I might wind up having to take micronaps between tests though. If she does go low tonight, even though I skipped a shot this morning, that'd still warrant for a dose decrease, right?

EDIT: Crap, forgot to mention what foods she was given when and that directly after getting her shot, she threw up her dinner, I suspect it might've been from eating a bit too fast, she was given some extra and I asked my grandpa to watch to make sure she wouldn't eat too fast.
 
Good catch on that 48 Cindy. Tip has been getting pretty low on this dose with the low 50's yesterday. I think she might be asking for a reduction, especially since you didn't shoot this morning.

What % carbs is the MC you are using? We don't know yet if Tip is an acrocat but if she is, you have to be careful about food when she is low. With Neko, I have to go to HC when she is low. I once tried some 8% which is still LC, but it drove her numbers lower when her pancreas kicked in. A rule of thumb that Sienne suggested that I use is: if she drops 50% or more by the first test after PS, use HC to slow things down. Tip did quite a drop by her +3.

So your last final is done, does that mean school is over for the semester? :-D
 
Hey Cindy

I agree with Wendy that you should reduce the dose. If she goes sky high by AMPS, you can shoot through the bounce in te a.m. And take the reduction in the p.m.

Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top