5/1 TILICA dose increase PMPS 319,+2 215,+3 152

Status
Not open for further replies.
Who, Tilica! Where's the fire? Slow your roll, buddy! :eek:

Are you still giving him some dry food, Andreea? If you aren't you could do TR, which would have had you increase. If there is still dry food in the picture, it's SLGS, I'm afraid, BUT you test plenty and I don't think anyone would fault you for raising the dose with these numbers.
 
Who, Tilica! Where's the fire? Slow your roll, buddy! :eek:

Are you still giving him some dry food, Andreea? If you aren't you could do TR, which would have had you increase. If there is still dry food in the picture, it's SLGS, I'm afraid, BUT you test plenty and I don't think anyone would fault you for raising the dose with these numbers.
Hi Tricia, he still eats dry food, especially when I am at work. When I am home he eats wet food, but he doesn't eat wet food when he is alone. I would like to try TR but my husband and I are at work and he can stay alone about 8-9 hours. Sometimes my husband can be at home at +5 or +7 but I think that he will not safe.
 
he still eats dry food, especially when I am at work. When I am home he eats wet food, but he doesn't eat wet food when he is alone. I would like to try TR but my husband and I are at work and he can stay alone about 8-9 hours. Sometimes my husband can be at home at +5 or +7 but I think that he will not safe.
Do you think he doesn't eat the wet when he's alone because it dries out? Most cats don't like that. You might try putting an ice cube on some when you leave - as it melts, it will keep the food fresher. Or some people freeze some and put that out. Forgive me for not remembering, but have we talked about an automatic feeder? I don't know if you can get one where you live or not. They are great for keeping the moist food fresh and offering it at intervals that you program.

Of course, if dry is all he will eat while you are gone, you have no choice. Safety is always first.
 
Do you think he doesn't eat the wet when he's alone because it dries out? Most cats don't like that. You might try putting an ice cube on some when you leave - as it melts, it will keep the food fresher. Or some people freeze some and put that out. Forgive me for not remembering, but have we talked about an automatic feeder? I don't know if you can get one where you live or not. They are great for keeping the moist food fresh and offering it at intervals that you program.

Of course, if dry is all he will eat while you are gone, you have no choice. Safety is always first.
Tricia, we didn't talk about automatic feeder. I don't know if I can get something like taht. Can you send me a picute of this feeder?
He don't eat wet food alone maybe because it dries out and he still prefer the dry food. Sometimes even if he is very hungry refuses the wet food and lokks fot the dry one. I trick him with chiken ant it works.
 
This is the feeder most of us use: https://www.amazon.com/PetSafe-5-Meal-Automatic-Pet-Feeder/dp/B000GEWHNS?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20. I don't know if it, or a similar one, might be available in your country. Can you order from Amazon UK?

This feeder has a place to put an ice pack underneath the food tray, and it keeps the food fresher. I always added extra water to the later meals, too, to keep them from drying out. You can program it to turn at whatever intervals you want to reveal the food. Most of us leave the last dish empty and have it turn to that two hours before shot time so the cat doesn't eat when he shouldn't. If moist food just doesn't work, you can use it for dry, too, of course.

Don't know if we've already shared this with you, but at Dr. Lisa's site there are some tips for transitioning your cat to wet food:
http://catinfo.org/docs/TipsForTransitioning1-14-11.pdf
 
This is the feeder most of us use: https://www.amazon.com/PetSafe-5-Meal-Automatic-Pet-Feeder/dp/B000GEWHNS?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20. I don't know if it, or a similar one, might be available in your country. Can you order from Amazon UK?

This feeder has a place to put an ice pack underneath the food tray, and it keeps the food fresher. I always added extra water to the later meals, too, to keep them from drying out. You can program it to turn at whatever intervals you want to reveal the food. Most of us leave the last dish empty and have it turn to that two hours before shot time so the cat doesn't eat when he shouldn't. If moist food just doesn't work, you can use it for dry, too, of course.

Don't know if we've already shared this with you, but at Dr. Lisa's site there are some tips for transitioning your cat to wet food:
http://catinfo.org/docs/TipsForTransitioning1-14-11.pdf
Thanks Tricia, I can order from Amazon UK, as I ordered the syringes 1/2 marked.
About transition to wet food I already have a progress because untill February he ate only dry food. Now, he eats dry food when he is alone or in cases when he refuses wet food and insulin is already shot. I tried with wet food <10 carbs but he doesn' t like. I have to order Thrive 2 % carbs with solomon &tuna because is the only one he likes. The vet told me that the fish can cause him bladder stones because in the past he had some serious problems. I want to try Thrive with chiken , maybe he likes.
 
That's great. Here's the link to the feeder there, if you're interested: https://www.amazon.co.uk/PetSafe-5-Meal-Pet-Feeder/dp/B000GEWHNS/ref=sr_1_19?ie=UTF8&qid=1493669845&sr=8-19-spons&keywords=automatic pet feeder&psc=1 If you decide to get it, I would recommend just using it with dry food at first, then starting to add some wet under the dry, using the ice pack to keep it cool.
Thank you, I start to study, it's a very good thing,but I haven't known so far.:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top