5/1 Tiki AMPS 310, +5 321, PMPS 317, +4 252, Dose Advice Pls

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/1 Tiki AMPS 310, +5 321, PMPS 317, +4 252, Dose Advice

Just wanted to check in on my dosing so far. I've been increasing at 6 cycles and haven't had much progress, with the exception of one good day on Monday. Should I increase up to 2.75 tomorrow or am I stuck in a bounce and should hold on at 2.5?
 
Re: 5/1 Tiki AMPS 310, +5 321, PMPS 317, +4 252, Dose Advice

Hi Tonya!

From the protocol:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

He's seeing some blue nadirs and yes, bouncing. I suspect he will need more insulin. See if he clears tonight.

He might have gone lower than 160 PM cycle of 4/29 and is just bouncing really hard. So I'd give him a few more cycles and if he doesn't come down into green, I'd increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top