5/1 Tess AMPS~247 PMPS~52+1.5~60+3~63+4~64+6~65+8~55+10~106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/30 Condo
4/30 RECAP:
• AMPS~95 fed 1.1oz. 4% Wellness Beef & Chicken, no shot, Cosequin , Miralax
• +1~95 .55oz. 4%
• left out .55oz. 4%
• left out .55oz. 4%, not eaten
• +11~321
• PMPS~318, fed 1.1oz. 4% Beef & Chicken, 0.1u (4 drops) Lev
• +2 fed .55oz. 4%
• +3~388 fed .55oz. 4%
• +4 fed .55oz. 4%
• +11~260
• AMPS~247 fed 1.1oz. 4% Wellness Beef & Chicken, 0.1u (4 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! Tess is on her way back down after the skipped shot yesterday. She is also spent a good part of last night trying to convince me that she needed to make up for that skipped meal in the morning.

Two questions:
  • 1) over the last year Tess has gone from just under 9 lbs. to 8.25 lbs. We had been trying to give her a little extra food every day to get her back up to al least 8.5 or 9lbs. She just seems a little too skinny. To maintain her weight at 8.25 lbs. she needs 182.2kcal. or 4.55 oz. of Wellness 4%. We have been feeding her a full can of Wellness at 220kcal. Do you think the extra food would have the effect of upping the cabs she is getting significsntly?

    2) Over the last week or two her numbers seem to be creeping up again. Bouncing more and staying in the greens less. Do you think we should add a drop bck in?

WCR All 5 Ps clean plate club this morning. Tess got a new nanner the other day and had been enjoying it, especially after meals.
 
Re: 5/1 AMPS~247

Morning! uhhhhh - Tess needs her name in lights - subject line is missing her identity... :-D

Well, IMHO, FWIW, not too sure that that much of an increase would have a significant affect, but I am no expert there, at all. Mannie did chirp in that he would be glad to send her some of his extra poundage.... no dose expert either.... but I know on the creeping upwards. I too was going to add a drop - it may help her, bring things down overall - but she has had some great cycles.... I wish I understood better why they bounce like they do. I dunno - maybe it's bounce day. Mannie is big time this morning....

Tess - you gots new nanner??????? SWEET!!! That is so cool. I wish I had a new one, mine are so old and well, you know.... my bean says I have enough of them, already. :shock: Really? i don't think so.... hey - what's up today? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 +2~245

I don't know about the foods and carbs but as long as you are staying with the 4% varieties, I wouldn't think so. It would give her more fat since WN is fairly high in fat.

Dose...I can't wait to see a reply because I know all three of us are in the same boat. Mike and I have been trying to decide how long to let Gracie stay at this dose before we fatten. I see her and Tess doing the same thing.

Hope she comes down today and you all have a great day. BTW, not sure if I'm doing something wrong but when I click on your link for 2010 SS, I get the 2011; also get the 2011 when I click on that link.
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 +2~245 +5~123

Tess is coming down nicely, maybe even green later! :-D Now to figure out how to keep her there. :roll:

Marjorie, I've been trying to fix that. I wonder if it is because it is an additional sheet on the same document it always goes to the first sheet. I've recopied the URL for the 2010 sheet several time and it doesn't change what happens. I may have to ask in Tech.
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 +2~245 +5~123

Hi Ann, I don't think that more food would have an effect on carbs. 4% would seem to be 4%. The only thing that would change would be the number of calories. I noted on the EVO 95% Chicken & Turkey can the other day that it is higher in fat than Wellness. (I was reading labels of the cans of different foods I have left over from Stu.) Maybe you need to raise the fat content? But Tess might not like EVO so you would not get the effect you wanted! (Stu liked it; Rusty does not.) The original EVO (chicken & turkey for cats and kittens) is the highest in fat. Or perhaps Tess would like a little olive oil in her food??

Can't answer your dosing question. Your situation is too complicated for me!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 +2~245 +5~123 +8~47

Tess seems to have recovered from her missed shot yesterday :!: Fed a tsp of Wellness T&S w/ drop of syrup. :mrgreen: :roll: :mrgreen:

Yesterday's lunch at the German spot and Michelle's comment reminded me of my DGM's cooking. She was from Westfalia near Munster, and she made all kinds of sausages such as liver wurst and brotwurst and several others. Long time ago on a farm in SD.
John
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 +2~245 +5~123 +8~47 +9~61 +11~44

This is proof that the kitties read their condos, we asked this morning about an increase. :roll: Preshot test is in 45 minutes and we are feeding only a little LC this to get her up a little. nailbite_smile i know that won't give a true PS number though.
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 +2~245 +5~123 +8~47 +9~61 +11~44

YOWZER, Miss Tess. whatcha doin??
Hi Ann. Wish I had something clever to say here. :lol:
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 PMPS~52

Well, we're above 50 but there could be some food spike too. We felt we needed to get her up a little. Lots of testing tonight! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 PMPS~52

I DON'T WANT NO STINKIN' INCREASE ~~ Tess

I always knew dose threats worked... well, hoped that they worked! very nice cycle this AM, nice pmps tonight too.
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 PMPS~52

Go Tess... way to show them. Dosecrease??? Whatevs!!!

Another good choice for raising calories is a smidgen of butter. We use it in Willie's raw recipe. I wouldn't give very much, but is very calorie dense, so even a small amount would give her a calorie boost.

Thanks for stopping by today! I feel like I've missed so much with everyone over the past few days!!
 
Re: 5/1 Tess AMPS~247 PMPS~52 +1.5~60 +3~63

Holding steady so far, but onset is just starting. We may have a PJ party on our hands.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top