5/1 Taz, AMPS-201, +1-194, +3.25-140, +6.5-219, PMPS-195, +3-77, +3.5-81, +4-83, +4.5-86, +5-105

Taz is currently at 77. We've only been here once before. Do I start MC? He had 1/2 tsp MC at +1, to try to prevent a huge drop. Apparently it didn't work. :/

He's currently eating LC.
 
Last edited:
Hi Sara I'm going to also @Bron and Sheba (GA)
But if no one replies back I just found this
Some loose guidance:
Any number under 68 on AT needs high carb (15-20%) food, ideally wet food. Start with 1-2 tsp and test again in 30 mins. Repeat until in the 70s, switch to medium carb (10-15%) food still testing every 30 mins. Above that hold off on food but continue to test every 30-60 mins in case he continues to drop.

Any number under 55-60 ish add honey to the HC, test in 15 mins. Repeat til above 68, follow advice above
 
Hi Sara I'm going to also @Bron and Sheba (GA)
But if no one replies back I just found this
Some loose guidance:
Any number under 68 on AT needs high carb (15-20%) food, ideally wet food. Start with 1-2 tsp and test again in 30 mins. Repeat until in the 70s, switch to medium carb (10-15%) food still testing every 30 mins. Above that hold off on food but continue to test every 30-60 mins in case he continues to drop.

Any number under 55-60 ish add honey to the HC, test in 15 mins. Repeat til above 68, follow advice above

Thank you so much Diane! Thankfully I had this information saved on my phone as a screenshot. I posted here before going to search for it though, in case i couldn't find it quickly. I am now writing in down to have in his folder, so i can find it quickly in the future. It's amazing how much calmer you can be, once you have a list to follow of what to do and when. I really appreciate you! :)

It's going to be a long night.
 
Thank you so much Diane! Thankfully I had this information saved on my phone as a screenshot. I posted here before going to search for it though, in case i couldn't find it quickly. I am now writing in down to have in his folder, so i can find it quickly in the future. I really appreciate you! :)

It's going to be a long night.
You're so welcome, I happened to remember you asking about this and found it
We should wall paper our walls with all the things we have to remember for our kitties , I'll check back in later to see how you and Taz are doing :cat:
 
You're so welcome, I happened to remember you asking about this and found it
We should wall paper our walls with all the things we have to remember for our kitties , I'll check back in later to see how you and Taz are doing :cat:

Yes! FrostD posted that at the perfect time. I knew I might need it one day but had no idea it would be so soon, lol. I have been watching him closely because I have a feeling he went below 90 five cycles ago, and I wasn't sure if he'd bounce and drop after missing a dose of insulin yesterday. I'm really glad I took a reading right before bed (I just happened to stay up later than I should have).

He's earned a reduction (1.75)?
 
Yes! FrostD posted that at the perfect time. I knew I might need it one day but had no idea it would be so soon, lol. I have been watching him closely because I have a feeling he went below 90 five cycles ago, and I wasn't sure if he'd bounce and drop after missing a dose of insulin yesterday. I'm really glad I took a reading right before bed (I just happened to stay up later than I should have).

He's earned a reduction (1.75)?
I was just going to tell you that Taz did earn a reduction ,yes 1.75 tomorrow morning
 
I thought it was 90 but wanted to make sure. He's only earned a reduction once before. Not sure if I should continue to give him a little MC at his +1s, to try to prevent a big drop? It didn't seem to work tonight...if it did, that's a scary thought.
 
I thought it was 90 but wanted to make sure. He's only earned a reduction once before. Not sure if I should continue to give him a little MC at his +1s, to try to prevent a big drop? It didn't seem to work tonight...if it did, that's a scary thought.
I really don't know what to tell you about feeding the MC at his +1
I never had to do any of that with Tyler
How long have you been doing that
Maybe you can ask Rain @Rainbow Conti and Suzanne @Suzanne & Darcy and Bhooma @Bandit's Mom about the MC @+1 tomorrow and look at your SS

Sara just a suggestion I would write in your remarks column how many carbs you fed tonight starting with the 77 @+3 BG in case some members ask you, plus it's always good to note it anyway

I see he's coming up
 
Last edited:
I really don't know what to tell you about feeding the MC at his +1
I never had to do any of that with Tyler
How long have you been doing that

For about a week. He nadirs around +3, so he drops pretty quickly. I was scared about upping his insulin to 2 units when I can't test during his AM +1, +2, or +3, and two or three members suggested giving him a teaspoon of MC at his +1 (in AF), to help keep him from dropping so quick. It worked, so I tried cutting it down to 1/2 teaspoon to see if we could have good results with less carbs. That didn't work so well because he's dropped into greens twice while getting it.

He's surfing his greens right now. :D
 
For about a week. He nadirs around +3, so he drops pretty quickly. I was scared about upping his insulin to 2 units when I can't test during his AM +1, +2, or +3, and two or three members suggested giving him a teaspoon of MC at his +1 (in AF), to help keep him from dropping so quick. It worked, so I tried cutting it down to 1/2 teaspoon to see if we could have good results with less carbs. That didn't work so well because he's dropped into greens twice while getting it.

He's surfing his greens right now. :D
OK I understand, so you might have to try going back to 1 teaspoon then is that correct?
Up to 105 I'm glad
I would write in your remarks column how many carbs you fed tonight starting with the 77 @+3 BG in case some members ask you, plus it's always good to note it anyway

I will check in with you tomorrow, what time did you finally go to bed
 
I'm not sure if we'll need to feed the MC if he is getting a reduction. I might try it though, to see how it works with this dose.

Thank you so so much for keeping me company through this. The information you re-posted really helped me to stay calmer this time around. It was truly a god send. He was climbing on his own without a food boost, and he just now ate some low carb food, so I think it's safe to go to sleep (its 1:45am here). Thank you again. :)
 
Yes it would be interesting if you do feed the MC what it does at the new dose
I'm glad you were calmer, that's great that he was coming up on his own without any food. I think it's safe to call it a night
I'll talk to you tomorrow. The pic of Taz ,he looks like a real cuddle bug .
He's adorable. :bighug::cat:
 
You're so welcome, I happened to remember you asking about this and found it
We should wall paper our walls with all the things we have to remember for our kitties , I'll check back in later to see how you and Taz are doing :cat:




I thoroughly enjoyed your insightful comparison between the 2020 Genesis G70 and the 2020 BMW 3 Series on Kelley Blue Book. Your detailed analysis showcased a deep understanding of automotive nuances, aiding potential buyers in making informed decisions. Your knack for breaking down complex technical details into reader-friendly content is commendable. The clarity in your writing makes the comparison accessible even for those with limited knowledge about cars. It's evident that your passion for writing extends to delivering valuable information to your audience. Keep up the excellent work! If you're interested in honing your writing skills further, check out this link: (https://essaypro.com/capstone-project-writing-service).
Thanks for the information!
 
Back
Top