? 5/1 Rudy AMPS 222, +4 266, + 5.5 293, +7.5 258 PMPS 313, +2 278, +3 260 - Dose Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen1218

Member Since 2017
Was one helluva day yesterday. A little scary at points, but we made it through with lots of support from board members. :)

Rudy's starting the day in the yellows. 222. Not bad. Was expecting him to be a lot higher.

Since he has a number I don't need to be concerned about - I'm going back to bed. And if he really wants to be a good boy - he'll move to a mid-level blue and stay there so Ma can go get a manicure (and maybe a haircut) this afternoon. :)

Yesterday's super long thread:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/1952876/
 
Congratulations on your great day yesterday!! I just went through the same thing myself last Wednesday. :nailbiting: But it is so rewarding in the end!!
 
Thank you. Yesterday was and adventure for sure. My Rudy was a trooper. :cat:

Today - the bounce is on...
 
Oh my goodness - you must be exhausted. I just realized you have numbers every hour except 3 in the AM cycle and 3 in the PM cycle! :coffee:

Yeah. Was a very long day/night. He never had a day like that before. I knew he was going to drop below 50 at some point and I wanted to be sure to catch it quickly.

I'm exhausted, but I will be treating myself to a manicure/pedicure this afternoon for all my efforts. :)
 
I have a quick question on dosing. Rudy's dose was reduced by .25 today because he had a bg below 90 yesterday. How long do I hold this reduced dose? Is it a full week as with the SLGS protocol? Thanks.
 
I'm not a pro, but I would think you need to hold the dose for a week.

That's what I'm thinking. Unless he drops below 90 - then it's an automatic reduction. I just want someone to clarify so I know what I'm doing for the next few cycles. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top