5/1 Rocky PMPS 244 +1 341 +8.5 255

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Dosecrease?? For Rocky in AM? 5/1

Morning, guys.

Upon looking at Rocky's SS, I would hold this current dose of 0.75u to see where he'll go. There have been some dose adjustments within the past week, and what you're experiencing right now is probably a bounce because of them. If after some time, say about 5 days (give or take), he doesn't show any improvement, then raise him to 1u. You want to be sure he clears this bounce before making any dose adjustments.
 
Re: Dosecrease?? For Rocky in AM? 5/1

Good Morning ~O) :cool:

Tina & Rocky said:
Should I increase Rocky's insulin dose back up to 1.0u?
Hmmmm....
When Rocky hit 37 on 04/26/PM and you skipped the next shot. The bounce peaked just prior to the 04/27/PM shot, which was .25u lower since he earned a reduction.
After 3 full cycles and during the top half of the 4th cycle post reduction, he was back to green (and earned another reduction to boot).

This mornings cycle will be the 4th since reducing to .75u. I'm thinking hold one more cycle and then re-evaluate.

That's my $0.02 :cool:
 
Re: .75u 5/1 Rocky AMPS 292 +4 318

it looks like he might be clearing the bounce today - the last number i see is +9/282 - perhaps he's on his way down now. i'd see what he gets to when he clears the bounce.
 
Rocky had his sulphur-lime dip bath this afternoon

I FINALLY gave Rocky his sulphur-lime dip bath today. I brushed him out really well. I was surprised at how much fur that kept coming off of him. :cry: I wasn't even using a Furminator, just a regular cat brush. I could see deep down into his scalp and he STILL has these tiny, tiny little scabs all over his body. I thought we were finished with this crud.

First I gave him a bath with the KV stuff from the vet, and then did the dip. I couldn't even dry him off. Thank goodness it was 94°F here today.. It is still 71°F at 9:30pm. I also had to give two other cats the same bath. The ringworm as spread, damn it... I'm pooped. It's a lot of work to do these brushings, give baths, wash all bedding and blankets, then decontaminate myself as well!!

Shortly after the bath I tested Rocky and he was 282 at AMPS +9.. Not to shabby, I thought. He had come down a little more by PMPS so I just gave him the .75u, again. Unfortunately I did not have the 0% carb food to feed him so I had to give him the 4% carbs. I bet his BG will go right back up and stay up overnight.

I'll probably have to give the dosecrease in the morning.
 
Re: .75u 5/1 Rocky AMPS 292; PMPS 244

I am on board with Sandys suggestion.

Poor Rocky! He's a good boy to let you do the baths.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top