5/1 Pumbaa AMPS/508 +3/382 +7/363 PMPS/467 +4/365 WTF???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
I thought Pumbaa and I had an agreement that he wasn't going to have any more 500 numbers!

He barfed up a hairball about 15 minutes before I tested him...could that have upped his number somehow? (Grasping for straws here. *LOL)

Otherwise, he's frisky, feisty, and ate like a pig at breakfast.

Suze
 
Re: 5/1 Pumbaa AMPS/508 WTF?

KT Hairball = higher bg's while he's trying to get it up...maybe stress?

Pumbaa - dat's an UUGLY number for such a pretty baby!!!

BIG HUG this morning!
 
Re: 5/1 Pumbaa AMPS/508 WTF?

Lyresa, yep...I'm going with the stress of getting up the hairball. *LOL*

I gave his poor ears a break for a couple of days, but will go back to doing the +3 +6 +9 today to see how he's doing.
 
Re: 5/1 Pumbaa AMPS/508 +3/382

Julie, but does she go up into the 500's after barfing? :roll:
 
Re: 5/1 Pumbaa AMPS/508 +3/382 +7/363 PMPS/467 WTF???

I'm getting frustrated again by Pumaa's numbers. Not stressed, thankfully, since I am now relaxed again. But very sad and frustrated. :(

After 6 full cycles at 1.00U BID, his numbers are very high again. *sigh*

Okay, I understand NDW (New Dose Wonkiness) which should only take 24 hours to clear. And I understand that a bounce can take 72 hours (3 days) to clear.

So, his 508 AMPS reading this morning may take another 6 cycles to clear?

I just want him to settle into the 1.00U dose, and give me some numbers that make sense before I increase his dose again.

Also, he did barf up a furball about 15 minutes before his AMPS test, and barfed two more times today. Third time was another furball. At least I think it was him. I know the early morning furball was him. The other two could have been either cat since they don't autograph the evidence. *LOL*

I have started putting a little olive oil in their food, as I know they will be shedding their old coats and generating new, glossier coats due to this food change to all low-carb canned, as well as the fact that they are now shedding their winter fur for summer fur.

I wish I had Mel's magic touch, that is for sure! She's doing a great job with Autumn!

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top