Re: 5/1 Pumbaa AMPS/508 +3/382 +7/363 PMPS/467 WTF???
I'm getting frustrated again by Pumaa's numbers. Not stressed, thankfully, since I am now relaxed again. But very sad and frustrated.
After 6 full cycles at 1.00U BID, his numbers are very high again. *sigh*
Okay, I understand NDW (
New Dose Wonkiness) which should only take 24 hours to clear. And I understand that a bounce can take 72 hours (3 days) to clear.
So, his 508 AMPS reading this morning may take another 6 cycles to clear?
I just want him to settle into the 1.00U dose, and give me some numbers that make sense before I increase his dose again.
Also, he did barf up a furball about 15 minutes before his AMPS test, and barfed two more times today. Third time was another furball. At least I think it was him. I know the early morning furball was him. The other two could have been either cat since they don't autograph the evidence. *LOL*
I have started putting a little olive oil in their food, as I know they will be shedding their old coats and generating new, glossier coats due to this food change to all low-carb canned, as well as the fact that they are now shedding their winter fur for summer fur.
I wish I had Mel's magic touch, that is for sure! She's doing a great job with Autumn!
Suze