5/1 Orange PMPS 162, +4 46!!, +4.5 57, +5 73, +5.5 65, +6 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie & Orange

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69933


Well, it WAS going to be a another new lowest number shot for Orange last night. PMPS of 122. I was all ready to stay up with him and all excited to see how the cycle would look. And then...... furshot :-x

He's come down quick this morning from the higher AMPS (look at me calling 338 high. Just a few weeks ago that would have been a great PS number for him! :smile: )
 
Re: 5/1 Orange AMPS 338, +3 107

Hi guys .. oh those dang furshots! It's ok, it happens .. he's coming down nicely .. in fact, he's coming down quite quickly! Hopefully no more huge drops like that .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/1 Orange AMPS 338, +3 107, +4 57, +5 56, +6 52, +7 69

i think he's recovered VERY quickly! that's fantastic!

just keep on with what you are doing - he's sure responding well. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/1 Orange AMPS 338, +3 107, +4 57, +5 56, +6 52, +7 69

Lookin' good Orange:) keep on surfing my friend :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/1 Orange AMPS 338, +6 52, PMPS 162

Thanks guys!

And all the credit is for Orange - I didn't do anything today (except for the constant testing).

An awesome PMPS too! Let's keep this going!
 
Re: 5/1 Orange AMPS 338, +6 52, PMPS 162, +3 82, +4 46!

+4 = 46!!!!!

I just tried for the first time ever giving him HC gravy, but he won't eat it. Instead I added a drop of Karo to a spoonful of his Turducken. Testing again at +4.5.
 
Re: 5/1 Orange PMPS 162, +3 82, +4 46!!!, +4.5 57

Someone is done with this dose! Good thinking when Orange didn't want gravy. (And what's up with that? Every kitty likes gravy!)

Please get another test at +5.
 
Re: 5/1 Orange PMPS 162, +3 82, +4 46!!!, +4.5 57, +5 73

+5 = 73

He sure came up quick with that little drop of Karo!

Should I continue to test? Or has he risen enough to declare him safe?

Also - I go to a 0.5 unit dose tomorrow, right?
 
Re: 5/1 Orange PMPS 162, +3 82, +4 46!!!, +4.5 57, +5 73

Yeah, I had a feeling he wasn't going to like the gravy. I opened two different kinds and he barely even sniffed either of them. He's super picky with his food. I was just happy I found even one wet food he would eat on a regular basis.
 
Re: 5/1 Orange PMPS 162, +3 82, +4 46!!!, +4.5 57, +5 73

Looks like Orange decided he wanted a lower dose! Go Orange!
 
Re: 5/1 Orange PMPS 162, +4 46!!!, +4.5 57, +5 73, +5.5 65

Julie...you'll reduce his dose by .25u.

When you give karo, you have to stay on the testing before they will often turn around. It usually takes a couple hours and then they can come back down. Maybe next time he is at 46, perhaps try a couple tsps of LC and see if that will get him up on his surfboard.

Nice today!
 
Re: 5/1 Orange PMPS 162, +4 46!!, +4.5 57, +5 73, +5.5 65, +

Back up to 78 for +6.

It's been 2 hrs since the Karo and I haven't seen him drop after +6 yet, so I'm going to go to bed. I left out some LC incase he gets hungry overnight.

Marjorie - thanks for the tip, I'll try the LC first next time. Espcially now that I know how easily he'll go up on the drop of Karo if he's still low after the LC.

Orange is super excited that he earned a decrease!!!!!

Goodnight everyone!
 
Re: 5/1 Orange PMPS 162, +4 46!!, +4.5 57, +5 73, +5.5 65, +

Congratulations on the reducie! You did great Julie!
 
Re: 5/1 Orange PMPS 162, +4 46!!, +4.5 57, +5 73, +5.5 65, +

Congratulations on the reduction!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top