5/1 Miss Meows AMPS 235, +2 290, + 9 222, PMPS 277

Status
Not open for further replies.

missMeows

Member Since 2015
Good morning!

Yesterday

Did April even happen??? Seems like it went so fast!

Fiancé tested before he left for work and we get to see a blue! I still don't understand what happened to all those blues in the beginning but hopefully it starts up again soon. If he gets home early enough to get a nadir reading, I may increase the dose .25u tonight. Does that sound good to the rest of you? I'm gonna be able to do a curve tomorrow and perhaps even Sunday, so we'll know for sure what's going up during the day :)

Thanks all!


Actually, I just reread the increase instructions. I should probably wait until tomorrow to increase since she didn't get enough cycles in yet.
 
I agree, I can't believe its May! It is nice to finally see green grass coming in here though.

It looks like Miss Meows probably needs more insulin, but since you haven't been able to catch many nadirs on this dose, maybe after you are able to do that curve tomorrow do the increase? Just to check that it isn't lows tossing her back up into those pinks. Hopefully she finds her happy dose soon!
 
It looks like Miss Meows probably needs more insulin, but since you haven't been able to catch many nadirs on this dose, maybe after you are able to do that curve tomorrow do the increase? Just to check that it isn't lows tossing her back up into those pinks. Hopefully she finds her happy dose soon!

I just wanted to tell ya that I stalked all your kitty SS, and I am impressed! All those greens and blues and OTJ trials. Keep up all that awesome work you do :)
 
Thanks! We really have been so lucky with kitties who have cooperated in to going OTJ :D Some have given us little sleep while getting there! But in the end its all worth it for them.
 
I agree, I think you are good for a .25U increase. If you want more eyes when asking about dosing, edit the subject title to include something like "dose question" and you can change the prefix to include the question mark so people know you have a question that needs answering.
 
Thanks Wendy! I considered putting a question mark on my title but then kinda decided against it since I thought twice about the increase last night. I will be adding it today though :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top