5/1 Lovey AMps 272 +2.5 158

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Good morning all. Have a great day. I will probably leave some extra Lc food for Lovey since it is a big drop. I wish I could stay home and check.
 
Hi Catherine!!

The message board sure has been acting bad today (again)!

I guess there's no big surprise that Lovey bounced after that big drop!

You are switching dose too much though...Lantus does best when it's consistent, and you keep changing back and forth from 2 units to Fat 1.75

It's important that you stay with the same dose both AM and PM so his depot has a chance to settle. By changing dose so much, it's either always draining or always trying to fill, so you're getting a lot of crazy numbers.

We also don't usually recommend doing "fat" or "skinny" doses until we've pretty well dialed in a good dose and are just "tweaking" it a little. (if you look at China's spreadsheet, you'll see she was getting great numbers at 1.5, but dipped below 50....but at 1.25 she would fail the reduction (so that wasn't quite enough), so in her case, doing a skinny or fat dose in between makes some sense.

For now, if I were you, I'd stick with a 2 unit dose, both morning and night unless Lovey earns a reduction...and if she does drop below 68, take the full .25 reduction to 1.75.

In case you haven't seen it discussed yet, new studies have found that the AlphaTrak is actually closer to human meters than we first thought, so the "new" reduction number using the AT is 68 instead of 80

Come on Lovey! Work that juice!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top