5/1 Gobbles PMPS 81 +3 73 +6 63 +9 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94355

I slept through the PM+6 alarm though must of shut it off and don't remember! Gobs was 99 @PM+3.5 and 84 when I tested him this morning @ PM +10.5! I'm sure he went lower last night although I did give him MC @PM +3.5. I fed him PM+10, therefore his shot time has been moved 1/2 hour later.

Anyways, he earned a reduction yesterday during his AM cycle, but I decided to hold the dose for now as PM Cycle last night was only the sixth since his last decrease and Gobs and I are loving his low numbers :-D

He's in a great mood with a good appetite. I may have opened a can of worms with him, though: I started taking him for walks on Saturday (basically I stalk him as he frolics in the field and woods--so in reality, he takes me for walks! :lol: )and now he whines to go for his walk. And boy is he tired out by nightly TV time! I know the exercise is good for him and his FD, and so long as the weather is nice, I'll take him out daily. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/1Gobbles AMPS 91

Nice start for Gobbles. :mrgreen: Oh how sweet on the walk. We take our kitties out on weekends on a harness and then Tarragon cries the rest of the week wanting to go. ohmygod_smile Have a great day!!
 
Re: 5/1Gobbles AMPS 91

Lookin' good, Gobby! His walks sound so cute! Yep, the kitties are ALWAYS in charge! Have a great day, Kat!
 
Re: 5/1Gobbles AMPS 91

Good morning to you ang Gobbles! So much fun to hear about the outdoor walks and play time. I can't take Mego outside as there are feral cats all over where I live with icky diseases and fleas - so we just stay as far away from that as we can. I wish I could help them all but that just isn't feasible. What a great start to your day so far!
 
Re: 5/1Gobbles AMPS 91

Nice start to the day, hope it continues :smile: have a good day.
 
Re: 5/1Gobbles AMPS 91

Wow! What lovely colors in Gobble's SS :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Have you recently made some changes in your strategy, or has he just decided he likes the lagoon now?

Love the walking he gives his bean :lol:
 
Re: 5/1Gobbles AMPS 91

Hi guys .. loving these numbers on gobbles lately! Congrats on the reduction when you take it .. too funny on all these cat's that enjoy the outdoors .. trying to get my cat's out the door, is like trying to get them in the cage for a vetty visit! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/1Gobbles AMPS 91 +2 121 +6 52 +8 78

Nice numbers for Gobbles today. That's neat you can take him out for a walk.
 
Re: 5/1Gobbles AMPS 91 +2 121 +6 52 +8 78

Hi Kat......what a wonderful day for Gobbles :mrgreen:

I wish mine would walk around. Checks and civvie Clancy, just want to stand around and eat grass. :roll: If I let them off harness, they might take off tho. :lol:

Hope Gobbie has a nice pm cycle too. :-D
 
Re: 5/1 Gobbles PMPS 81

Looks like the walks are doing him some good.. What a nice idea.. Do you have him on a leash or just follow him?
 
Re: 5/1 Gobbles PMPS 81

Hi Kat. Another great start of the PM cycle for Gobbles. Good luck with the reduction when he gets it.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 5/1 Gobbles PMPS 81

Wendy&Tiggy said:
Looks like the walks are doing him some good.. What a nice idea.. Do you have him on a leash or just follow him?
So you think that the exercise is helping to bring his numbers down? I follow him, but am considering buying him a harness...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top