5/1 Gabby AMPS~222, +2~265, +8~249, PMPS~298, +3~264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

I was very happy to see that AMPS. Now, I'd like to see Gabby turn around! Silly cat -- going the wrong way!

Despite the numbers heading in the wrong direction, Gabby is in good spirits. We've had a break in the gloomy weather with sunshine since Friday and nice enough weather to open the windows. All of the tulips are poking their heads up. Michigan Ave. has huge flower beds down the middle of the street as well as beds along the sidewalks. This season, they are filled with tulips. All of the trees are coming into bloom, as well. Gabby has been energetic (for her). The last few days she's been leading Gizmo on a chase around the house with dives into the cubes or they play "swat" with Gabby inside the cubes and Gizmo on the outside.
 
Re: 5/1 Gabby AMPS~222, +2~265

Gabby and Gizmo - Chicago's finest Swat Team. So Gabby...how about swatting yourself down to some blues, eh?

45599cb7-c35d-44ce-b691-c402c51e92b3.jpg
 
Re: 5/1 Gabby AMPS~222, +2~265

one of my fondest memories of Chicago was all those flower beds that are down the center of Michigan ave, and along the sidewalks - it is incredibly beautiful. Now I can imagine them filled with tulips. How pretty that must be!

Love the swat team - that I can see. Cats can be so fun. Great photo from Tena.

So Gabby - turn around now OK? and could you tell Mannie he needs to do the same?

have a great day guys - enjoy the spring like weather. It is so nice here today too. :-D
 
Re: 5/1 Gabby AMPS~222, +2~265

enjoy that beauty! our spring lasts a long time and the tulips are past their prime, but still some around. i don't grow any here because the deer eat them, but we have lots of daffodils, all gone now.

it's a gorgeous time of year!
 
Re: 5/1 Gabby AMPS~222, +2~265

Little bounce for Gabby but hope she comes back down into her nice numbers. So great that she is all the way down to f1u!!

Love tulips!!! Enjoy your day.
 
Re: 5/1 Gabby AMPS~222, +2~265, +8~249

We even have spring (sort-of) here! Crocuses are out, and I saw scilla on a walk the other day. We have lots of things that started to come up in the garden and then had their heads/tips decapitated by the deer. Salad days are here at last! Rusty, so far, has ignored the garden plants (Stu was a plant lover).
Nice flat cycle for Gabby so far today: must mean something.

Have a good evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/1 Gabby AMPS~222, +2~265, +8~249

Sounds like Gabby and Gizmo are entertaining each other and bean too. Nice to hear you are having a spring day. I think we are having summer although yesterday morning it was 64 and that was quite pleasant. We seem to have only two seasons, hot and hotter. Are these numbers an indication of the calm before the dive? (anti-jinx) Hope you have a good evening.
 
Re: 5/1 Gabby AMPS~222, +2~265, +8~249

I was looking through Janet & Binky's food chart (from the sticky on the Lantus page "New to the Group? please read..." If you click on the link to the "Janet & Binky's Food Charts," at the bottom of that page you see a link called "Frugal Feline Diabetes." I think that link needs to be removed. It has old instructions on what dose to start your cat, when to increase, etc., etc. I didn't know whose attention to bring this to, but thought of you since you're one of the experts we rely on.
 
Gabby got a reduced dose tonight for a couple of reasons. First, she had a flat yellow cycle and sometimes, when that happens, Gabby means business. I was going out for a slightly delayed birthday dinner and didn't want to rush my friends because I needed to get home to test. Also, I will be heading out of town tomorrow until Saturday and my DPS will be shooting. Gabby will be getting a reduced dose then and this was a way to drain her shed a bit so i don't have to deal with surprises in the morning when I'm heading to the airport. For those of you who are unfamiliar with Gabby and anyone who will make the foolhardy attempt to test her, it won't happen. There's growling, there's hissing, there's screaming and if that's not a sufficient deterrent, Gabby will seriously take a swat at my petsitter. So, we err on the side of safety with respect to both dose and my petsitter"s (a feline vet tech) desire to keep all of her appendages intact. Gabby will allow my DPS to shoot. There's food involved!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top