5/1. Do Daa. AMPS 296, +4 265, +6 167, PMPS 224

Goose

Member Since 2019
Previous Thread

SS Updated.
AMPS 296, +4 265, +6 167, PMPS 224

Better today, at least no Reds from the 'bad' dry food (purina) he got into again yesterday.
 
Glad to see the effects of his contraband raid were short lived. What a turkey :rolleyes:. Silver lining...At least you know it'll bump him up nicely? :p
 
Glad to see the effects of his contraband raid were short lived. What a turkey :rolleyes:. Silver lining...At least you know it'll bump him up nicely? :p

Hi.

He is quite the silent sneak. He did it 11 days ago also, the Reds are there on the SS because of that particular food. It certainly does give him a large boost!

Looks like a boost to 1.75u is in Daa's near future.
 
Hi.

He is quite the silent sneak. He did it 11 days ago also, the Reds are there on the SS because of that particular food. It certainly does give him a large boost!

Looks like a boost to 1.75u is in Daa's near future.
With a face like his, he must get away with a lot of things :). Who, me? Nah, didn't eat that food, it was the other guy....

I agree, an increase is coming up.
 
I see Mav's numbers are looking pretty good. I'd like for Do Daa to start to level off at some point in the Blues with some Greens here and there. :cat:
Thanks, Goose :). He's doing much better on Lev, more flat than he was on Lantus. I used to get so stressed with how he would have these crazy cycles out of nowhere. 4 years in and he's still doing great overall, although the needles and the calipers have been driving me bonkers. Our gig is long term, so I just go with the flow. As I say in my signature, he's the pilot, and I'm just along for the ride :cat:

I think with Do Daa, he's generally in a good place, as far as SLGS would say. He's in the right ranges, for the most part, with a few contraband raids being the exception. How's his feeding schedule going these days? His later cycle am nadirs are interesting. I usually found with Lantus that Maverick tended to peter out on the dose by +6, which is why Lev's typical later nadirs helped us. I don't recall I ever had nadirs past +5ish on Lantus if I was lucky, unless he was breaking a bounce.
 
Thanks, Goose :). He's doing much better on Lev, more flat than he was on Lantus. I used to get so stressed with how he would have these crazy cycles out of nowhere. 4 years in and he's still doing great overall, although the needles and the calipers have been driving me bonkers. Our gig is long term, so I just go with the flow. As I say in my signature, he's the pilot, and I'm just along for the ride :cat:

I think with Do Daa, he's generally in a good place, as far as SLGS would say. He's in the right ranges, for the most part, with a few contraband raids being the exception. How's his feeding schedule going these days? His later cycle am nadirs are interesting. I usually found with Lantus that Maverick tended to peter out on the dose by +6, which is why Lev's typical later nadirs helped us. I don't recall I ever had nadirs past +5ish on Lantus if I was lucky, unless he was breaking a bounce.

:)

He gets fed wet FF in the am before the shot. We are adjusting the times that we have been testing him, so +4 (1pm/1am) he gets his second test and some wet food if he's hungry for it. Then a late afternoon test, and one at +9.5 (630pm) sometimes he eats some wet food. Then PMPS where he gets whatever he needs based on that particular number. He does get some dry food mixed in here and there, but that usually starts to happen around amps +8-9.5. (10 or 15 pcs or so)
We are really trying to limit his dry food to a little less than 1/4 cup overnight only to help stabilize the numbers a little while in zzzzz mode. :)
 
Back
Top