5/1 Cinco PMPS 247 +221 Boing!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/30 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 251
AM+3.5: 81
AM+5: 49
AM+5.5: 44
AM+6: 49
AM+7: 60
AM+8: 78
PMPS: 165
PM+2: 86
PM+3: 49
PM+4: 53
PM+4.5: 60
PM+5: 74
PM+6: 92

Yesterday's Condo

Ahhh, I have a little green man, yet again! :mrgreen: Poor Cinco is getting so tired of being tested! Now when he hears the meter beep as I push in the strip, he jumps and looks ready to run away. :sad: I've been using the Neosporin with pain relief, so I don't think it's that the ears are getting sore - he just doesn't like getting poked. Can't say that I blame him. He does like the extra fuds, though. :-D So far I've only been giving him LC to L/MC food and he's been responding well. If he dips below 50 today or tonight, I will reduce.

Cinco will be boarded from tomorrow afternoon until Sunday evening, and I am seriously considering telling them to shoot 1.0. If I take a reduction, he'd go to 1.25, but they don't do quarter units there, and the way his numbers have been lately, I think I'd feel better if he was getting less. Also, the last time they didn't exactly handle his low numbers the way I would have liked - he had a 53 AMPS one day and they shot the full dose and didn't test him again until PMPS! :shock: :o :evil: I will make it very clear on the instructions that they are to get at least two post-shot tests per cycle.

I didn't get around to changing the bandage last night - he was so grumpy about being poked so often I didn't want to upset him any more. I did spray some of the bitter apple stuff on it, and it doesn't look like he's been messing with it. I will try to change the bandage and use the new tape tonight so he's all set for the weekend. I will, of course, tell the people at the vet's to keep an eye on it.

Today is litter box scrubbing day, although since I started using liners I usually only have to actually scrub two or three (when the little devils tear the liners). With seven boxes, that helps a lot, as it's pretty much an all afternoon job. I want to get my workout in first, so I need to tear myself away from the computer. Oh yeah, there's a cat to be aggravated again shortly, too. ;-)

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Special vines to Trixie and J.D. and calming vines and hugs to Amy and Dyana. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/1 Cinco AMPS 213 +3 77 +4 68

Cinco does like to dive, doesn't he?

With the boarding....maybe you should give them a " no shoot" number, too??? Just a thought, after the last time....better safe than sorry!

I have the "beep" turned off on our meter. Maybe Cinco won't know what's coming if he doesn't hear it :lol: !

Have a great afternoon, despite the LB scrubbing!!
 
Re: 5/1 Cinco AMPS 213 +3 77 +4 68 +5 78

Not looking like a reducie will be earned today. One more check at +6 Just in case he does something silly. ;-)

Yes, Amy, lately he has become a diving fool. I blame China for challenging him - you know boys can never resist a challenge, especially from a female. :lol: There is a stiff competition between the two of them. The championship finals are next week.

I just looked back at the instruction sheet I gave them when we boarded the last time, and I did not give them a "no shoot" number. Perhaps because in the past they often wouldn't shoot anything under a 150. :roll: Apparently, that policy has changed (I think the vet that issued that order has left), so I believe I will take your excellent advice, Amy, and include one. Now, the question is, what should that number be? I'll accept any and all suggestions!

Ugh. Board's getting wonky again. I've tried three times to post this, so far... :sad:
 
Re: 5/1 Cinco AMPS 213 +3 77 +4 68 +5 78 +6 117

Lots of pretty greens Tricia!

I'm not sure who started it though....LOL

I agree with your plan...If it were me, I'd tell them to shoot the 1 unit and give them a "no shot" number. Cinco will get back on track soon enough (if the 1 unit doesn't hold him) and you'll feel better not having to worry so much about him going low while being boarded.

The board sure has been frustrating lately, hasn't it? I worry most about the newer people who might be getting a low for the first time...us "old folk" pretty much know how to handle things, don't we?
 
You're right, Chris. I'm not sure who started it, but they are definitely in it together! :lol:

Tonight, however, I think Cinco is finally bouncing. I've been wondering when he would do that, with all those greens. I guess his ears just need a break. ;-)

Yes, the board has been very aggravating. I, too, worry about someone who needs advice right away and can't get it to post. I am afraid they won't know they can go to FB and ask for help when that happens - I didn't even know about the FB page until a few weeks ago when Rachel mentioned it. Do you think something could be added to one of the stickies for new members, letting them know about the page and telling them that they can get help there if (and only if) the board is down?

Thanks for the reinforcement. Do you think 75 is a reasonable "no shoot number", or should it be higher? I just want to keep him safe. It does comfort me that they keep him in the hospital section, which is manned 24/7, so if there were a problem, there would be someone there to help him. I still worry, though - like all moms!
 
Well take advantage of it when we can!

Bed is calling my name, and the insides of my eyelids are about to sue for neglect...It's been a long time since I did a thorough inspection on the insides of my eyelids!

Got to be out bright and early in the morning to get Cleo to her beauty appointment!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top