5/1 Chicamonkey amps 126

Suzi and Chicamonkey

Member Since 2020
I can honestly say I never thought we’d get here! Thank you to all who have reached out to help us and guide us in the right direction.
It has been a rocky road ( especially in the beginning)!
Since being diagnosed acro /IAA
Chicamonkey’s dose was increased steadily to 7 units and then one magical day, she started swimming in blues !
This morning she was 102 at +11, I waited until amps without food and she was 126.
Her dose now is 5 units.
With acro and IAA I know things can change for the better or worse with numbers but right now.... ( since April 11 her numbers have been consistently 100-200)!!!

again thank you all
We will be heading to Univ of Florida in coming months to consult Dr. Gilor and will keep you updated

Suzi and monkey
@Wendy&Neko @Sue and Luci
upload_2021-5-1_6-36-35.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-5-1_6-36-35.jpeg
    upload_2021-5-1_6-36-35.jpeg
    42.7 KB · Views: 119
Last edited:
Excellent news!!! I'm so glad to hear she's doing well :)

I can't open your SS though...perhaps you could ask someone to help you get it published again? I'd just LOVE to see her progress :)

Have a great day Suzi!
 
Excellent news!!! I'm so glad to hear she's doing well :)

I can't open your SS though...perhaps you could ask someone to help you get it published again? I'd just LOVE to see her progress :)

Have a great day Suzi!
I’m still working on it .
New computer and I have been keeping a ss journal.
Once my class is over next week I’ll get it up and running agaim
 
Great update on Chicamonkey's numbers.:) How is the cat doing? She looks pretty good in her picture.

You might have broken through some glucose toxicity taking her down to lower numbers, but that's only a guess until the SS is up and running. Less insulin is good in any case.
 
Back
Top