5/1 Checkers pmps/396 +2/391

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/1 Checkers amps 190 +2/243

Hi guys .. beautiful start to the day checks! Hoping this +2 is just a food spike and you don't go any higher .. we are having the same weather and same kind of we don't want to do anything attitude in this house! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/1 Checkers amps 190 +2/243

Looking mighty fine there Mr. Checkers. Rupert is joining you today it seems.
 
Re: 5/1 Checkers amps 190 +2/243 +6/315

I thought I read Checkers was feeling a bit better the other day? Ya!!!! :thumbup

Were you able to get a vial of bupe from your vet?

Glad you followed the cat's lead today! Hope you enjoyed your drizzly, napping type day. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/1 Checkers amps 190 +2/243 +6/315

Sometimes it is just one of those days. I've gotten squat done today too. fun isn't it! :lol: :lol:

Say do you use the WaveSense Presto meter? I was just looking at Target's house branded meter (up & Up) and found out it is the WaveSense. Nice to know you can get the strips for it at any Target in an emergency. How do you like it?
 
Re: 5/1 Checkers pmps/396

Oh my, this day just keeps getting worse. Last nite's shot didn't feel 'right'.
This morning, the same thing. ohmygod_smile
Tonight, I realized he has so much loose skin that it's hard to pull up and get the needle in him without sticking myself... it kind of goes in sideways. Now again, I'm not sure he got the dose. :sad:
I'm using short needles, because of that.
Oh my poor boy.
 
Re: 5/1 Checkers pmps/396

Hi Barb,
It will be OK. It's just one or two fur shots (I've given consecutive fur shots, too-- quite a few times!). And in any event you don't know how much insulin got in. Did you smell Lev.? So since you can't do anything about it, just ride with it. Tomorrow will be a better day.

Lots of hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/1 Checkers pmps/396

Hi barb - I'm with Ella - it will be OK. So you start again tomorrow, and not worry about today - nothing you can do about it anyways. At least you will be able to sleep tonight - always a good thing! :-D

Your morning sounded perfect: napping kitties, napping bean. I like those days. :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 5/1 Checkers pmps/396

Thanks for the pep talk. I also am suspicious of the insulin. I thought that last week too, but his numbers came down, so disregarded my concern.
This time I'm just going to replace it. Have a script for the Flexpens waiting at clinic, for pickup tomorrow.

I have 3 days to figure out a problem.
On Sat, I have to be at my granddaughter's First Holy Communion, at 10am. I would have to leave the house right after shot.
Cannot be be back before +7.

I cannot monitor at all.. I'm really scared to do that, even feeding him HC. What would be the point anyway?
My only choice is to skip shot.
Anyone have a better idea?
I've been dreading this for months.

ETA: Good grief, I just realized what I wrote. It would look strange to delete it now.
I just gave Checks 3 bad shots in a row, and i'm worrying about one on Sat. *sigh*
 
Re: 5/1 Checkers pmps/396

The others are right...things will be fine now, and things will be fine on Saturday. If I were you, I'd skip on Saturday...like you, I'm just too nervous to shoot if I can't get a +2 at the very least, to see how things are going. Someone else may have a better idea, though...but there's no sense in worrying, especially since Checks will bounce back, and it's supposed to be a happy day!

Your day of napping with the kitties sounds like a little slice of heaven!
 
Barb, you know I'm not one to give dosing advice, but if it was me, I think I'd skip the shot .. deal with the higher numbers later .. isn't that the saying? Better to be high for a day then to low for a minute? With new insulin checks should be able to come down from a skipped shot within a day or two .. but that is just me, and my two cents :-D Go and enjoy your granddaughters special day without worries ..
 
Hi Barb: I hear ya. I have days when the shots feel different, and somehow just right, and other days they just feel like they go nowhere. I've never really felt like I've done a full fur shot, but often wonder if I"m hitting into either fat or actual skin layer vs the area in between.
hang in there! you know he'll come back down soon! Rupie is floating way high today. grrr. hopefully tomorrow they'll figure things out and both their mamabeans will get themselves sorted out too!!! I think the shots are probably good most of the time, we are just very quick to blame ourselves when the numbers don't make sense!
 
(((Barb)))). I hope you both started feeling better as the day progressed. I'm sorry about the fur shots.

I think if you will worry on Sat, you should skip.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top