5/1 amps 300 CURVE DAY. pmps 350

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/1 amps 300 CURVE DAY.

So far it looks like Loki is going to have a fairly late nadir for a Lantus kitty. But nice blue surf he has going there so far.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Nice job on the curve today...High Fives to you both. Based on those numbers it looks like he has a late nadir right around +8 which is good to know when you get to a place where you are shooting low to stay low.

But based on the numbers today I would take him up another .25u so that would put him at 1.25u b.i.d. His numbers overall aren't too bad in there are no real dives or steep rises so now you are going to want to slow raise the dose so you can get that curve lower overall.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
mimi4neeyah and Loki said:
Curve done, my boy was a champ today with all this. Can you guys advise on these #'s. I really appreciate it.
Thanks


Like Deb said - great job both of you....
 
Keep in mind, just because a cat nadir's at a certain time on one curve, doesn't mean it stays that way. They can fluctuate a couple hrs in any given cycle. Some have a nadir that you can count on most of the time, the majority will throw you an earlier or later nadir occasionally and some, like Lucian, will nadir at a different time just about every cycle. Again, ECID, 'every cat is different'. Which is a statement I have come to loath. :lol: cause mine is always the MOST different. :o

Wanted to add, if those where Lucian's numbers, I'd increase the dose by .25. But, keep your dose until you get some feed back from those with more experience, Lucian is no where near the norm. According to the dosing guide, if the nadir is over 150, you increase .50. But that is a guideline, not written in stone and Loki is real close to 150 at his lowest point on THIS curve.

Like I said, hang in there until you can get some advice from more experienced members.

You've done a great job with your home testing, Loki is so fortunate to have such a responsible and loving mommabean that will step up to the plate and do what needs to be done to keep him safe, healthy and happy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top