Suzi and Chicamonkey
Active Member
Good morning!!
Well, I never thought we would get here. I struggled so much in the beginning and made mistakes along the way but.... Chicamonkey is now at a place where I’m dose decreasing and I want to make sure I’m doing it right.
She is on levemir and was up to 7 units which must have been the Magic number.
The first time she was in the 70’s I almost had a heart attack with joy. After waiting without food she rose to 80, and another 30 minutes later she was 110. So I reduced her dose by half (3.5)
The next dose I stepped down to 6.5 and she was doing well until another reduction was needed about 4 days later.
Her actual dose is 6 units now....
this morning her amps was 102, then 105 30 minutes later 109.
So I’m thinking reduction by 1/2 to 2/3 dose again.
She’s doing really well
And I’d love some constructive thoughts ....
I’ve been looking for sticky notes but can seem to find any on reduction???
Well, I never thought we would get here. I struggled so much in the beginning and made mistakes along the way but.... Chicamonkey is now at a place where I’m dose decreasing and I want to make sure I’m doing it right.
She is on levemir and was up to 7 units which must have been the Magic number.
The first time she was in the 70’s I almost had a heart attack with joy. After waiting without food she rose to 80, and another 30 minutes later she was 110. So I reduced her dose by half (3.5)
The next dose I stepped down to 6.5 and she was doing well until another reduction was needed about 4 days later.
Her actual dose is 6 units now....
this morning her amps was 102, then 105 30 minutes later 109.
So I’m thinking reduction by 1/2 to 2/3 dose again.
She’s doing really well
And I’d love some constructive thoughts ....
I’ve been looking for sticky notes but can seem to find any on reduction???