5/09 Meadow AMPS 423, +3 487

Status
Not open for further replies.
I hope so too. It's looking like a dose increase is in the near future!

Could you check for ketones every few days and put a note on your SS. With high numbers, it's a precautionary step.
 
I agree with Sienne and I also suggest that if the numbers are still pink and red tonight, add the word dose to your subject line to see what the next step is for tomorrow. Tonight will be your 6th cycle at it's not looking all that fantastic.
 
6th hour BG is >500!!!! What is going on? Could it be because she ate again after 3rd hr test? BG's were lower on lower dose. I feel cursed. Tested for Ketones and it's negative. Vet tested this week, urine was negative then but had glucose. Put info on SS.
 
I peeked at your spreadsheet and saw that you had a +9 of 390. I'm anxious to see what the PMPS is, this *might* be a break in the numbers. Some cats do a thing we call "the high before the break," where they throw a weird high number right before they have a breakthrough. I was going to suggest a dose increase tonight, but if the number is much lower than 390 let's wait another cycle to see what's happening. I hope that's what she is doing!

If she is back in red again by PMPS, then I would go ahead and increase to 3.5u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top