5/08 Bailie amps 37no shot

Can you post what numbers you have got please?
Have you fed high carb food or honey or karo?
It is normal for the BG to wobble up and down in this situation. Keep testing every 20 minutes and if the BG is below 50 give high carb food and /or honey, karo and keep testing. I would skip the dose as it must be well past shot time and Bailie is still dropping low.
Bailie has earned a reduction down to 4.25u
 
Last edited:
I keep feeding him gravy and he keeps going down. I am worried. Is there anybody that can help me
 
Can you post what numbers you have got please?
Have you fed high carb food or honey or karo?
It is normal for the BG to wobble up and down in this situation. Keep testing every 20 minutes and if the BG is below 50 give high carb food and /or honey, karo and keep testing. I would skip the dose as it must be well past shot time and Bailie is still dropping low.
Bailie has earned a reduction down to 4.25u
I’m in a tizzy because I have somebody coming in to put heat pumps in my house and I’m really really busy so I’m testing and writing numbers down but I just can’t post them. It’s too hard right now. I’m testing every 20 minutes right now he’s 2.5 20 mins ago he was 2.6. I gave corn syrup 40 mins ago I am feeding him fancy face gravy. He had one full tin. Plus he had Farmina high carb dry food
 
Can you post what numbers you have got please?
Have you fed high carb food or honey or karo?
It is normal for the BG to wobble up and down in this situation. Keep testing every 20 minutes and if the BG is below 50 give high carb food and /or honey, karo and keep testing. I would skip the dose as it must be well past shot time and Bailie is still dropping low.
Bailie has earned a reduction down to 4.25u
Thank you for responding .
 
I’m in a tizzy because I have somebody coming in to put heat pumps in my house and I’m really really busy so I’m testing and writing numbers down but I just can’t post them. It’s too hard right now. I’m testing every 20 minutes right now he’s 2.6 20 mins ago he was 2.6
Ok.
Did you give him more food after the last test?
And can you tell me what you are feeding him at the moment please?
 
I see you have added info to your above post about the food.
Is the fancy feast a gravy lovers one or just one with gravy? The gravy lovers ones are the higher carb foods.
How high is the farmina food?
If he had not come up over 50 by the next test, I would give some more corn syrup
 
Just tested and he’s on his way up he is 61 Thank god but now he will surely be messed up for a few days because of no shot:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
 
Just tested and he’s on his way up he is 61 Thank god but now he will surely be messed up for a few days because of no shot:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
Well done.
But keep testing every 1/2 hour for 2 hours to make sure he can stay up on his own without the high carb food. The high carb food will wear off soon and we need to make sure he can stay up without it. You can offer him normal low carb food now.
Don’t worry about him getting off track. He will soon get back on track. Getting him back into safe numbers was far more important.
Can you remove the 911 now please? Thx
 
I see you have added info to your above post about the food.
Is the fancy feast a gravy lovers one or just one with gravy? The gravy lovers ones are the higher carb foods.
How high is the farmina food?
If he had not come up over 50 by the next test, I would give some more corn syrup
Yes I did that and he came up to 60 thank you so much for responding I sure do appreciate it .
 
Well done.
But keep testing every 1/2 hour for 2 hours to make sure he can stay up on his own without the high carb food. The high carb food will wear off soon and we need to make sure he can stay up without it. You can offer him normal low carb food now.
Don’t worry about him getting off track. He will soon get back on track. Getting him back into safe numbers was far more important.
Can you remove the 911 now please? Thx
He’s back down to 50 do I give syrup ?
 
Back
Top