5/05 Bailie Amps 85+1 57+2 73 +3 84 +4 95 +5 122

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
@Bandit's Mom Hi there Bhooma so Bailey is 85 this morning he was really low his PMP shot last night so we decided to give him 2.5 because I was very uncomfortable about giving him a full four because he had a lot of carbs yesterday he still wasn’t up in his blood sugar. He went down as low as 50 . So should I give him 2.5 again ? I’m terrified to give him the full dose because of these low numbers.
 
Is he eating? Farmina or YAZ?

How is the diarrhea? Did he get S. Boulardii yesterday?
no diarrhoea since yesterday about noon and he’s eating Mostly YAZ with a few kibbles of weight Management mixed in .Last night he ate at about 530 and then he just had a little snack at about eight and that was it.it was the Farmina he ate last night for supper.
 
Is he eating? Farmina or YAZ?

How is the diarrhea? Did he get S. Boulardii yesterday?
So I don’t know if he’s gonna have diarrhoea today but the last time he had loose still was yesterday about noon. And last night for supper, he had Farmina. This morning. I’ve given him mostly young again with a few Farmina’s mixed in, but just very few.
 
When did he last eat and what?
I am blown away by how low his numbers are with all the carbs he had yesterday. Because he went really low. He went down to 50 late yesterday afternoon.
Can you get another test now?

And please give him 1/4th capsule of the S Boulardii every 4 hours today?
OK, I’ll let you know what it is in a minute. I’m gonna gonna do it right now.
 
I am blown away by how low his numbers are with all the carbs he had yesterday. Because he went really low. He went down to 50 late yesterday afternoon.

OK, I’ll let you know what it is in a minute. I’m gonna gonna do it right now.
Oh my goodness he is only 54 I don’t get what’s going on ? Why he’s so low and eating some carbs .What dose do I give ?
 
am blown away by how low his numbers are with all the carbs he had yesterday. Because he went really low. He went down to 50 late yesterday afternoon.
Yes, I saw and I'm very thrilled to see such good numbers over the last few days. I am also concerned that we don't lose momentum by reducing the dose too much. It's a balancing act along with keeping him safe.
 
I started feeding him 45 mins ago he eats slowly so he finished 20 mins ago . I’m home all day today
Would you be comfortable giving him 2U? Feed him again in a bit. Give him small meals. Don't fill him up.

And please also give him the S. Boulardii?
 
Yes 2 units ok do u think if he goes really low I can definitely get his blood sugar up ? Can I give 1.75 instead
 
Yes 2 units ok do u think if he goes really low I can definitely get his blood sugar up ? Can I give 1.75 instead
You can always get his blood sugar up by giving him honey or karo or syrup. I suggest you give him 2u. It's already half his usual dose. You can feed him Farmina in the first couple of hours after insulin instead of YAZ just to be extra safe.

I know it's very scary to see and shoot lower numbers at first, but remember that this is what we have wanted for weeks now. For him to stay in better numbers and for his neuropathy to resolve.
 
You can always get his blood sugar up by giving him honey or karo or syrup. I suggest you give him 2u. It's already half his usual dose. You can feed him Farmina in the first couple of hours after insulin instead of YAZ just to be extra safe.

I know it's very scary to see and shoot lower numbers at first, but remember that this is what we have wanted for weeks now. For him to stay in better numbers and for his neuropathy to resolve.
Ok cool I’ll do 2 thanks will u be around ?
 
I will be around to help you. Test and feed him a little food every hour for the first part of the cycle. Feed him a little Farmina now with the shot and let's see where he is in an hour.

Don't fill him up. We want him willing to eat a little food every hour.
 
I will be around to help you. Test and feed him a little food every hour for the first part of the cycle. Feed him a little Farmina now with the shot and let's see where he is in an hour.

Don't fill him up. We want him willing to eat a little food every hour.
Pk thanks so much and thanks for being with me :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
He is 84 @+3 went down a wee bit do I still wait another hour to test ? Do I give him any food ? I can’t believe he’s not going up. It’s wild.
Give him some of his usual YAZ if he will eat it?

Great to see him surf green! :D

And please give him the S. Boulardii every 4 hours?
 
Hi +4 95 :):):) so did you still want to to give 1/8 th of the capsule ? Does it matter if it’s not bang on because it’s really hard to separate the powder into eight equal doses.
 
Hi +4 95 :):):) so did you still want to to give 1/8 th of the capsule ? Does it matter if it’s not bang on because it’s really hard to separate the powder into eight equal doses.
You can give 1/4th capsule every 4 hours. Instead of 1/8th capsule every 2 hours.
 
Looks like he is heading up. Don't feed him any more unless he is hungry. Try and get a test at +9 or so in case he does an end of cycle drop?
 
NOpe no poop but I just tested him at +9 and it’s a whopper 22.9 I hope he doesn’t bounce for long . By looking at his sheep what do u think?
No poop is good. I'm hoping the S. Boulardii will take care of the diarrhea. Paws crossed.

That is indeed a whopper at +9. The depot of the 4U dose might have been keeping him low last night and this morning and a dose 2/2.5U might just be too low for him. If he is eating well, I would take him back up to 3.75U. Even if you were to consider a reduction earned yesterday, his new dose would be 3.75U.
 
Back
Top