,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: BUD AMPS 388 0.5f

beth, bud may have bounced because of hitting that low number....and who knows...it could have been lower than that.
but that he got that low is a nice sign.
 
Re: BUD AMPS 388 0.5f

My Tonis faired better after yesterday's PMPS of 42 (gave 2 units which is 1/3 of normal dose). This mornings AMPS was 154. Gave 5 units and PMPS was 121.
 
Re: BUD AMPS 388 0.5f

Larry why don't you have a SS up so we can watch this magic unfold....it would be most helpful, more so than just these comments about shooting high doses to low numbers.
Lori
 
Re: BUD AMPS 388 0.5f

+11.5 is a pretty good time if you're trying to move the shot time earlier. +10 gets tricky. But +11.5 you should be able to shoot the .5U without any problems. She's just having rebound from the long stretch of lows. You wouldn't think they would rebound because it looks so good, but they do.
 
Re: BUD AMPS 388 0.5f

lori and tom said:
Larry why don't you have a SS up so we can watch this magic unfold....it would be most helpful, more so than just these comments about shooting high doses to low numbers.
Lori

Thank you, Lori.

The reason Larry is able to do that is because his Tonis must be pretty well regulated. At least I hope so.

In the words of every daredevil - "Kids, don't try that at home."
 
Re: BUD AMPS 388 0.5f

Actually, I adopted Tonis on 16 April of this year. I started on Lantus and switched to Levemir on 4 May. I use the Numbers spreadsheet program on my iPad to record the BGs and other stuff for my five diabetic kitties. I find using Google docs slow.
 
Re: BUD AMPS 388 0.5f

oh i see, it would just be really interesting to see the whole picture. some of the posts you throw out there may seem crazy to someone who does not 'know you'. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top