beth, bud may have bounced because of hitting that low number....and who knows...it could have been lower than that.
but that he got that low is a nice sign.
My Tonis faired better after yesterday's PMPS of 42 (gave 2 units which is 1/3 of normal dose). This mornings AMPS was 154. Gave 5 units and PMPS was 121.
Larry why don't you have a SS up so we can watch this magic unfold....it would be most helpful, more so than just these comments about shooting high doses to low numbers.
Lori
+11.5 is a pretty good time if you're trying to move the shot time earlier. +10 gets tricky. But +11.5 you should be able to shoot the .5U without any problems. She's just having rebound from the long stretch of lows. You wouldn't think they would rebound because it looks so good, but they do.
Larry why don't you have a SS up so we can watch this magic unfold....it would be most helpful, more so than just these comments about shooting high doses to low numbers.
Lori
Actually, I adopted Tonis on 16 April of this year. I started on Lantus and switched to Levemir on 4 May. I use the Numbers spreadsheet program on my iPad to record the BGs and other stuff for my five diabetic kitties. I find using Google docs slow.
oh i see, it would just be really interesting to see the whole picture. some of the posts you throw out there may seem crazy to someone who does not 'know you'.