eeraby said:Vicky & Gandalf,
I see what you mean with the SSs you suggested. I know you have to keep a dose consistant for several days for it to build up a shed. Vet wants to do 7 days of the same dose once we get past the 1st days.
Now.... I'm so used to making 0.2u changes with PZI it will be VERY VERY hard to overcome the *need* to want to do it with Lev.In my head, I know NOT too, but there's a conditioned response to do micro moves in dosage. I will fight the need and try, really hard, to let the dosage ride for a reasonable time.
I looked at Marcy's and Klinger's SS and I see what you mean. Thank you. I have some questions about Klinger's SS:
1. 02/07: PS was 102 shot 1.0u. Would you have shot 2.75 as on the previous day? With PZI I probably wouldn't even have shot! See the problem us PZI users have? I would have been freaked shooting a 120 with 1.0 much less the 2.75u that was shot!
2. 2/9 PS 82 no shot. Would you have continued with the 2.50u? I woulda been getting out the high carb, waiting for a hypo. Now, having not shot, I would have definitly shot @ +15 BG157 with a reduced does, probably 1.0u, even though I would throw off my 12 hr schedule (see Bud's SS 3/23) to try to avoid a bounce.
3. 2/16 PMPS 98 shot 2.0u. Would you have shot 2.25 as on the previous days? (HARD for a PZI user to shoot anything on a 98!!!!!)
4. 2/17 I would have probably shot 2.25 on both AM and PM. Would you?
Looking at this SS and discussing it with you will really help, I think, with me getting my head screwed on to a Lev mindset... sooooo very different than PZI. ohmygod_smile
I have made the committment to change to Lev because I feel it is what is best for Bud. NOT what's best for me. I know it's going to be hard to get my mind around it. Please keep in mind that we've been so conditioned to NOT shoot a green and to make micro dosage changes and bear with me when those times arise that ya'll will be telling me to shoot, dragging me by the heels, kicking and screaming, "But Noooooo!" nailbite_smile
Thank you again for taking the time to point this out to me and help me *see* what I'm going to have to learn to do.
eeraby said:Vicky & Gandalf,
I see what you mean with the SSs you suggested. I know you have to keep a dose consistant for several days for it to build up a shed. Vet wants to do 7 days of the same dose once we get past the 1st days.
Now.... I'm so used to making 0.2u changes with PZI it will be VERY VERY hard to overcome the *need* to want to do it with Lev.In my head, I know NOT too, but there's a conditioned response to do micro moves in dosage. I will fight the need and try, really hard, to let the dosage ride for a reasonable time.
I looked at Marcy's and Klinger's SS and I see what you mean. Thank you. I have some questions about Klinger's SS:
1. 02/07: PS was 102 shot 1.0u. Would you have shot 2.75 as on the previous day? With PZI I probably wouldn't even have shot! See the problem us PZI users have? I would have been freaked shooting a 120 with 1.0 much less the 2.75u that was shot!
2. 2/9 PS 82 no shot. Would you have continued with the 2.50u? I woulda been getting out the high carb, waiting for a hypo. Now, having not shot, I would have definitly shot @ +15 BG157 with a reduced does, probably 1.0u, even though I would throw off my 12 hr schedule (see Bud's SS 3/23) to try to avoid a bounce.
3. 2/16 PMPS 98 shot 2.0u. Would you have shot 2.25 as on the previous days? (HARD for a PZI user to shoot anything on a 98!!!!!)
4. 2/17 I would have probably shot 2.25 on both AM and PM. Would you?
Looking at this SS and discussing it with you will really help, I think, with me getting my head screwed on to a Lev mindset... sooooo very different than PZI. ohmygod_smile
I have made the committment to change to Lev because I feel it is what is best for Bud. NOT what's best for me. I know it's going to be hard to get my mind around it. Please keep in mind that we've been so conditioned to NOT shoot a green and to make micro dosage changes and bear with me when those times arise that ya'll will be telling me to shoot, dragging me by the heels, kicking and screaming, "But Noooooo!" nailbite_smile
Thank you again for taking the time to point this out to me and help me *see* what I'm going to have to learn to do.
If you look at the night of 2/16, Klinger did get down to 38, which definitely warranted a decrease.4. 2/17 I would have probably shot 2.25 on both AM and PM. Would you?
mars72 said:So, Vicky,when we first started lev, we were encouraged (here) to follow the protocol and only hold the dose for three cycles. I would hold off for a week because of my vet wanting me to wait and get a full curve and I admit I stopped holding his doses for that long. But, now your saying that holding doses is the way to go. confused_cat Do we need to update our protocol to make this more consistent with how we do things on this ISG? I actually am all for holding doses, but I didn't think it was supported. Or maybe mention that holding doses may be warranted? Maybe it's in there. Sorry, I'm tired tonight.
Beth, I think you and Bud will do great on lev. The people here are very supportive and you'll recognize a few of the names from pzi.Now who else can we convert :lol: just kidding!! !!! no converting took place.
Have a great night!
eeraby said:Thanks, ya'll.
Oh, btw... the first dose of 0.5 was vet's recommendation base on Bud's PZI reaction. after her +8 #, I called and we decided to raise it to 1.0u and hold there.
She's at 494 +5
Question: I saw someone that had a 2nd sheet on their SS. I'd like to do that and move the PZI over to the 2nd sheet. How, please?
Going to bed. will read in the morning.
Thank you, again.
Making a second sheet is pretty easy.