4/9 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~55 +1:30~92 +3~54 +4~68 +5~47

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/8 Condo
4/8 RECAP:
• AMPS~104 fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev, Cosequin , Miralax
• +2~154 fed .55oz. 4%
• +3 fed .55oz. 3%
• +4~120 fed .55oz. 3%
• +8~124
• +11~106
• PMPS~102, fed 1.1oz. 3%, .25u (5 drops) Lev
• +2~167 fed .55oz. 3%
• +3 fed .55oz. 3%
• +4~192 fed .55oz. 2%
• +8~196
• +11~177
• AMPS~159 fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! i'm still holding my breath when I get up, Tess is doing so well on this dose. As they say something just clicked. He numbers are good, bouncing is minimal (anti-jinx, anti-jinx, anti-jinx)and she is eating well, we're actually getting her to eat a little more than she was. :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

WCR All 5 Ps, clean plate club and total lap cat is back. Before FD if you sat down it wouldn't be long before there was a cat in your lap, especially if you'd just had a bath! Since FD she'd cuddle a little and then go curl up on her own, especially in the cube. Now she is back in the lap pretty much full time. She's just getting more annoyed at the laptop occupying her space.
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149

Looking good Tess. I'm glad to hear that she is becoming her ol' lap cat self. I think I would be annoyed if a lap top was taking up my space in my mama's lap also. ;-) Have a great Saturday guy's! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118

Nice and gentle here. :-D It looks like bothe DH and I will get to go to the B"day party this afternoon, We'll check again at +6 before we leave , but thank you Tess!
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118

Hi guys! Enjoy the birthday party today - sounds like fun! have a piece of cake for me.... I LUB cake!

What great set of numbers for Tess - she's looking really good. I think this dose agrees with her. SWEET! and so very nice on the return of the lap cat. Mannie used to do that, not so much anymore. I kinda miss it.

Hey Tess - what's up today? You got sun? Maybe we can hang out, pay a visit to the dunes? See you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118 +6~78

We have green but not too low and late enough in the cycle that we are going to be brave and go to the party! See you later!
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118

Ann, that Mango Sticky Rice you mentioned in Mannie's condo sounded good.
All the recipes call for sticky rice (imagine that). I've never seen such a thing in the supermarket, or at least I don't remember, 'cause I wan't looking for it.
So, do you really need to use special rice? Can you use just a short grain? I have no specailty/international, stores near me.
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118 +6~78

Tess is just doing so awesome. I know I'd be holding my breath for every test but it does look like her liver gets it now! Wow....you've worked so hard and so has Tess....WAY TO GO!!

Enjoy the birthday party...sounds fun...yum...cake!!!
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118 +6~78 +10~50

WOOT!! 50 at +10! The party was great, up in the mountains and a gorgeous day.

This recipe uses Jasmine rice which you can get from any grocery, It's an adaptation for when you can't get the glutinous rice, also known as sushi rice. I worked out great and was dead easy.

Fresh air and good food and wine, the beans need a nap.
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118 +6~78 +10~50

Still gorgeous day for Miss Tess. :-D

Thanks for the rice tip, Ann. My supermarket does have the Jasmine. I generally just stick with brown rice. I'll try anything with coconut anything in it. :-D
I need to haul out my recipe for chicken, with pineapple and coconut milk; the thick, sweetened one.
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118 +6~78 +10~50

Hi Ann,
What a nice day of numbers for Tess today. And you even got to go to a terrific party! Keep up the good work, Tess!
Thanks for the recipe. I'm going to try it, too. I need to serve company something different for dessert!

Here's to a good evening cycle, Tess! See you tomorrow.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118 +6~78 +10~50 +11~53

Great day for Tess.....she did super while you were gone!!! She likes the 50s. Recipe sounds wonderful. I'm so glad you and John got out...looks like you could up again tonight.
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 +2~149 +4~118 +6~78 +10~50 +11~53

Another beautiful day Miss Tess!! Look at that curve!!--Hope these numbers continue for her and You!!
I Love anything coconut, especially Mounds-Mmmmmmm!!'Have a good evening & BIG HUGS From us :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~55

First PMPS was 49 so we tested again in 15 at actual shot time and got the 55. :mrgreen: Just playing it safe and double checking. Tess is really being consistent, this has been happening every other night!

BTW one thing I did differently from the recipe was replace half the sugar w/ brown sugar. It made it a little richer since Trader Joe's only had the light coconut milk. And Barb, you can get the actual sticky rice on Amazon (surprise! :roll: ) http://www.amazon.com/Sticky-Rice-Steamer-Pot-Basket/dp/B00019MRRE?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20

Wow, it doesn't feel like I had a 2 hour nap. I think I need to consider this nappus interruptus and go back to bed, this could be a long night.
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~55

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: , and nice shooting!

Tess - we are off to KC for some midnight splashing in the fountains - by Willie's!! They gots fuds places, and a PARK: kitty croquet! I will pinks you up! ~ ~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~55 +1:30~92 +3~54 +4~68

Tobes and me are coming Tess!!! My bean is headed for bed so we'll sneak out!!

Another great cycle for Tess. I believe she's got it!! Ni Ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top