4/9 Tess AMPS~119 PMPS~222 +2~292 +8~175 +11~161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/8 Condo
4/8 RECAP:
AMPS~104 fed 1 oz, 3.75% Raw mix (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal..4u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus
  • +4~170 fed .5 oz. 1.1% Wild Calling Duck, 31 kcal/oz, 327 mg phos/100kcal
    +6~154 fed .5 oz. 1.1% Wild Calling Duck, 31 kcal/oz, 327mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~114
PMPS~113 fed 1 oz 3.75% Raw mix (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal. .4u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +4~36 fed .5 oz. 7.8% Wild Calling Buffalo, 42kcal/oz, 484mg phos/100kcal.
    +5:30~36 fed .25 oz. 7.8% Wild Calling Buffalo, 42kcal/oz, 484mg phos/100kcal. + a drop of honey
    +6~58 fed .25 oz. 1.1% Wild Calling Duck, 42kcal/oz, 72mg phos/100kcal.
    +7~49 fed .25 oz. 7.8% Wild Calling Buffalo, 42kcal/oz, 484mg phos/100kcal.
    +8~52 fed .25 oz. 7.8% Wild Calling Buffalo, 42kcal/oz, 484mg phos/100kcal., + a drop of honey
    +9~72
    +10~72
    +11~85
AMPS~119 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .4u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus

Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Thank you Elsa! Well, i spent the day refiguring the Wild Calling phosphorus values. i made a mistake in reading the chart they sent, the values I used seemed to be under the heading of "Dry Matter" but that really wasn't a header. ohmygod_smile :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: Maybe it was wishful thinking when I got such nice low numbers. Mariko questioned the results and when i went back John and I saw where we went wrong. The chart is corrected.

The phosphorus levels are quite a bit higher than my original calculations. The carbs are still OK according to the % of calories from Carbs on the WC chart, line 23. the second set of carb % numbers is running fhe As Fed numbers from the WC chart through the calculations that Dr. Lisa gives :
  • Buffalo … 484.46 mg Phos/100 kcal … … … 7.8% carbs (from line 23, copied form WC's chart) ………7.5% carbs from Dr. Lisa's formula
    Pheasant…264.38 mg Phos/100 kcal … … … 0% carbs (from line 23, copied form WC's chart) ………-0.5% carbs from Dr. Lisa's formula
    Chicken … 217.53 mg Phos/100 kcal … … … 4.8% carbs (from line 23, copied form WC's chart) ………4.6% carbs from Dr. Lisa's formula
    Beef … … 253.67 mg Phos/100 kcal … … … 1% carbs (from line 23, copied form WC's chart) ………1.0% carbs from Dr. Lisa's formula
    Salmon … 275.10 mg Phos/100 kcal … … … 0.3% carbs (from line 23, copied form WC's chart) ………0.3% carbs from Dr. Lisa's formula
    Duck … … 327.36 mg Phos/100 kcal … … … 1.1% carbs (from line 23, copied form WC's chart) ………1.1% carbs from Dr. Lisa's formula
    Rabbit … 286.21 mg Phos/100 kcal … … … 0.1% carbs (from line 23, copied form WC's chart) ………0.1% carbs from Dr. Lisa's formula

Sorry Tess, so much for all the yummy news fuds, except maybe the chicken. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, Vines to all the kittehs in need of them and hugs to all their beans.
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~119 +2~244 +6~262

I am sad too, I guess it's too good to be true to find a low phos and carb fud that easy:( I appreciate you and John and Mariko looking all that over and working it all out, the chart confused the heck out of me and had all those weird headings/calculations it made me go cross eyed just thinking about trying to figure it out, lol. At least it's good food for diabetic cats still:)

I hope Tess comes back down to where the AMPS were for PMPS;) Have a good night, guys!
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~119 +2~244 +6~262

I know on the wishful thinking!, sorry about the confusion, I really should have called them first and got some questions answered. A couple of days shouldn't have hurt much, and the Phos numbers aren't awful for the most part, just nor as great as we thought.

I could tell Tess was going to bounce this morning, so we shot through it. Reduction tonight, but we may try just taking a drop out to drain the shed for a cycle or two and got back to this dose. I know it isn't protocol, but Tess always seems to stay only a few days at the higher dose before needing to come back down right away. This seems to be a good dose for most of the time, just a little too much shed action periodically.
 
Re: 4/9 Tess AMPS~119 PMPS~222 +2~292

We shaved a drop off tonight because of the 30s last night and so far the bounce has stayed clear of the pinks. Paws crossed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top