? 4/9 Sly AMPS 272 +2 87 +3 59 +4 79 +6 87 PMPS 73/65/81 +1.5 98 question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
A little bounce combined with a little over-carbing by foster daddy on the early dropping in the PM cycle I think. Hopefully it clears quickly. He seemed to feel pretty crappy when I got home and tested him last night. Hopefully the poop and puke cleared it all and he will settle into a better day.

He is really looking better every day now. Not only is his coat looking better, but he had pretty sunken in waist right in front of his hipbones and that is smoothing out nicely too now. Not as much energy today as he had yesterday, but hopefully once that number comes back down, he will be back to his new playful self.


Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...61-8-5-110-pmps-89-93-1-over-100-2-77.135888/
 
Last edited:
Sly came out of his high # pretty fast and hard.

Foster dad is not enjoying being mr mom this week! Trying to balance Sly dropping steeply back into low numbers and taking our senior to the vet between work meetings. Welcome to my life honey :smuggrin:
 
That it has been!
Foster dad is delaying shot to see what Sly is doing. Don't quite know Sly's actions enough for him to feel comfortable shooting 2.5U into a lovely 77 PS.
 
Any thoughts on Sly's dose. I don't like changing it once we've made the decision to go up until we see the sign to go down (under 50 or a week of new numbers). Obviously haven't seen that yet. But also getting into a different AM and PM dose because of what looks to me like lower cycle running into the PMPS and a bounce in the AMPS. A reduced dose might get us out of that cycle? Not sure if we should just go down the 0.25 or possibly drop back down lower as a kind of start over now that we've gotten him detoxed some from the bad food and hopefully gotten his constipation issue cleared.
 
Looks like you guys shot 2.0u tonight. I think i'd just stick with that for now and see if you can get 2 shots per day in with it.

I haven't checked in with you since you got Sly, but wanted to say WAHOO for fostering him, Melanie. :bighug:
 
Jason thinking a new dose at 2.0U starting tonight. Is going to check in 10min to confirm he is holding steady or going up yet and then give it.

Thanks Julie! Its been a wild ride with this one!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top