4/9 Shadow AMPS=121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=115 ~3.0u Lev
+1=113
+2=110
+4=199
+5=251
+7=307
PMPS=389 ~3.0u Lev
+3=227
AMPS=121 ~3.0u Lev (14th cycle)

Yesterday
Happy Saturday! We had a malfunction of the cell phone alarm last night. I hate when that happens! I did not get up for their snack. Something is going on cause the little battery operated alarm didn't wake me either. I am really annoyed at myself. Shadow was a little vocal this morning as if to reprimand me but it sure made their breffis disappear quickly. They were both "starved out of their minds"!

The vet I go to has ridiculously low prices. An older man owns the practice and a very young vet sees most of the patients while her Mom is the office Manager/vet tech there. The office is not very nice...or new ...but the a/c was on and it was comfortable enough for the long wait we had. There are about 5 parking spaces in front of the office and if those are filled, one has to walk a couple of blocks to park so when there is a spot in front, it is a golden opportunity.
I heard about this place from a guy in a local pet shop and after calling around for prices on dentals awhile ago, I went to this place and tried them out. From the lab work to the office visit prices, their prices are unbelievable! So I go there and expect to wait....not 2-3 hours usually, but I do expect a long wait. There's a brand new vet office around the corner but the prices reflect the overhead they have!

So, their carriers are still out in the computer room and they will realize soon enough that yesterday was not the end of the torture. Full steam ahead to Friday and the Dental! Oh, how I HATE Dentals. It's like a 16 hour torment with the fasting and the drive to the vet office. They hate it and so do I! But, I know that it is important and I keep telling them that. They just fume.

I was thinking about how much better I am doing since I was able to handle the carriers and all the nonsense without gasping for breath. I would not have been able to do this alone in January before the med kicked in for my thyroid.
For all the hassle, it went okay and I am thankful. Now, to await the blood work results....
Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Sending hugs to you all! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Hi Pat,
I just replied to your yesterday's condo (a bit late, but didn't see this one!). I'm glad that your vet visit is over (until next week!) and very happy that you were able to manage the carriers and everything yourself. That is so great to hear.

Happy Caturday!

Ella & Rusty
 
Those darn cell phone alarms, hahaha! My DH used to turn off the alarm in his sleep and then not understand why that stupid clock wasn't working. :lol:
Then I saw on a website this crazy alarm clock on wheels that 'runs away' from you when it goes off! Not only is it loud but you have to chase it down. I have an idea that I'd smash it with a hammer when I caught up to it. It was very funny but I decided to let it be funny in someone else's house.

Shadow's numbers are really impressive today - I guess he's happy to not be at the vet.
 
Ella...on Dental Day, I drop them off between 8 and 9 and then I get a call when I can go back to pick them up. It is a different thing when you got o p/u the kitties. I don't know why there was such a wait...but the young vet IS working all by herself. I have never met the older vet/owner personally. If there is an emergency that comes in, well, I guess they have to forget about the routine appointments in order to deal with whatever comes their way.
When I go into the examination room, I never feel too rushed so I guess IF they take their time with their patients once they are the focus, it makes it all okay in the end.

There is always a floor show going on in the waiting room anyway. One day a very large woman stood up to speak to the vet tech at the desk and everyone's eyes bugged out of their heads in the waiting room. The woman had on what looked like navy blue stockings....and a larger top that reached her hips. The pants were very thin and pretty much see-through. She had nothing on under the stockings!! :o Now, I am not sure if the navy blue stockings were stretch leggins that were stretched beyond their max capacity, making them look like sheer hose, but I do know that the woman never saw a rear view of herself!!! If she had, she would never do that to others.
Or would she?? ohmygod_smile

I sat next to a big white American bulldog with the biggest mouth I have ever seen! Ok, I was glad that Raja & Shadow were hiding their eyes in their carriers. There were all sorts of tiny dogs there yesterday and the usual humongous ones too. A pitt bull mix was being held very tightly by her owner and was not allowed to put her face near any other dogs because she "nips sometimes". Yeah riiiight. A pitt bull doesn't NIP! They camp down and never let go, right?
I spent the 2.75 hours in sheer terror. :lol: Another woman was screaming deep loud commands to her dog in another language ...it sounded like a language that she had made up especially for her dog! It was scary! Everyone sat at attention when she started yelling.

Another couple had a beagle/lab mix and when it came to be 2.5 hours that they were waiting, they booked another appointment and left. Another man sat with a little dog on his lap next to a woman with an adorable very young Jack Daniel puppy. They started chatting and the man said "yeah, he is very very sick and we don't know what's wrong with him" and the woman next to him looked like she wanted to change seats in the worst way! But there were no vacant ones in the room!
There was a fender-bender right out front and all-in-all it was a headache producing experience.
LMHO!
 
omg, and I think I love your vet! I too would out up with the wait - it so reminds me of the way things used to be, wayyyyyyy back in the dark ages, when prices didn't reflect overhead, when patients came first....

and it is great to hear that you are feeling better - awesome news!

I wish you luck with their upcoming dental. I so understand the worry. After Mannie's last dental they never will be the same for me. No horror story, he was fine, ended up with a still in effect lower insulin dose, but it took alot of monitoring to get him through the "aftemath": worth it in the long run. He goes twice a year too. Mannie is already planning Raja's and Shadow' KTSS visit after they get home. :lol: :-D :cool: :cool:

have a great day guys!
 
OMG! What a day at the vet! The waiting room is worth a TV mini-series on it's own!

My excitement at the vet yesterday was listening to a talking bird they were boarding. He sounded like a kid and was chatting like crazy. "Put that down" "Hello everyone" " bye bye" and "hey what are you doing?" Those were some of the comments coming from behind the reception desk and I kept looking up to see who was talking and were they talking to ME? I was the only one in the waiting room. It was kind of confusing!

Then it was great on how much of a fuss they made over BigMac and finding out that the vet's parents owned BigMac's half sister and her son (would that be his half nephew? :lol: )
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Another man sat with a little dog on his lap next to a woman with an adorable very young Jack Daniel puppy.

Hi Pat,
Maybe you mean a Jack Russell puppy? ;-) I can't imagine why you would have Jack Daniels on your mind! :lol: I need to know where your vet is because, I want to sit down with a beverage ~O) and watch the show one of these days. I love the story of the leggings! :o

I am glad to hear that you are feeling so much better. I hope the dental goes off without a hitch. Thanks for visiting my condo today!
 
Very entertaining condo today Pat. Sure don't need TV in the vet office. Lots of entertainment. It's great to hear your meds kicked in and you are feeling better. Have a wonderful HOT FL weekend. Nice AMPS for Shadow.
 
:lol: Jack Daniels puppy..... ohmygod_smile I can't believe3 I wrote that!! Well, I guess the medication works on the thyroid and not the brain! Thanks for the correction Linda....one of these days I should learn my dog breeds!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top