4/9 Sebastian PMPS 50 +1 90 +2 83 +3 97 +4 71 +5 80 +6 70 +7 84

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 65. Last night's cycle was pretty much perfect. Let's keep it up! Reducing his meal size a bit since he hasn't been eating as much now that his numbers are staying low.
 
39@+6. So what are the rules for how quickly to do dose reductions? Only on the second cycle since the last reduction but he's below 40
 
A number in the 30’s, a reduction is strongly encouraged. You could always “skinny” the dose by doing a 0.25 unit reduction.
 
A number in the 30’s, a reduction is strongly encouraged. You could always “skinny” the dose by doing a 0.25 unit reduction.
Oh, is .25 skinny? I thought under 5 the regular reduction was .25. I only did .5 for the previous reduction because we were over 5u and told we do .5 at that point. If the regular reduction at this point is .5 I'll go with that. It seems like his liver has finally caught on and we'll start seeing more direct correlations with dose changes
 
The general guidelines are to move to 0.25 unit changes under 5 units, but if kitty is on a roll and since 5 units is a decent sized depot, sometimes a 0.5 unit change is safer.
 
Got it, so if we were several days out we'd want to be more conservative and do .25 but since we're moving rapidly we want to be aggressive in turn and do .5.
 
AMPS 50. Definitely doing a .5 reduction to 4.5u. He always spikes right after evening meal so I'm not really worried about shooting this low.
 
I am glad you are on top of your game with testing.
A 5 unit Depot has a lot of weight.
I experienced that this last month.
Great job testing! :)
 
I am glad you are on top of your game with testing.
A 5 unit Depot has a lot of weight.
I experienced that this last month.
Great job testing! :)
I'm just super lucky that I work from home, I can test him as much as needed.

Got him fed and dosed with 4.5u. He's eating fine on his own now. With the reduced meal size, and his BG stabilizing, he's eaten everything on his own without me having to break out the syringes today or do much coaxing. Also got a urine stick on him, negative on BG and ketones.
 
90@+1. Not quite sure how tonight is gonna go, +1 is lower than last night, but PS was also. Thinking he might need steering but we'll see what +2 looks like
 
83@+2. Well, that's not great. Looks like it's going to be a lot of steering tonight. Probably another reduction in the morning. I mean, all in all that's great but not a ton of sleep tonight.
 
So much for that, glad I'm still up and checking. A little late on the reading but 71@+4.25. Giving him 1tsp HC gravy. Got enough data now that I know what a 20 point drop in an hour around onset is going to lead to so trying to slow it now.
 
80@+5. Okay, so we got a bit of a bump off that. And it's time for PM+5 meal which he's chowing down on now, so I think he'll be good. I'm pretty sure I'm going to be awake for at least another hour so I'll see what +6 looks like.
 
70@+6. Okay, -10 an hour is okay at this point in the cycle, I know it won't accelerate, plus he's eating more of his +5 meal now, so he's good for the rest of the night, time for some sleep. I'm moderately sure we'll see another dose reduction tomorrow, maybe it was just still the depot, but we'll see.
 
Back
Top