4/9 Noodle AMPS 310 dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patricia & Noodle

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-8-noodle-amps-224-1-75-251-8-213-pmps-328.135885/

Very happy kitty today, she's discovered a cozy new spot under the bed so finding her at 1:30am for a +4 last night sure was fun. I gave her 4mg Cerenia last night which I think was a good idea after a couple days of having to coax her to eat. It seems to have done the trick.

I've been thinking about how to count doses to judge whether or not we should go back to 1.5u. Since I have to do two 18 hr cycles tonight, which would be the 6th, should I just restart my count after that and hold for 6 more once I get on track Friday PM? I'm also wondering if she's hit green any of these nights I haven't been able to test well and I should hold more than 6 cycles anyways, but there's no way of knowing that.
 
Yay for a happy kitty this morning. You're supposed to restart the cylce count any time something changes, skipping a shot, fur shot, etc.
 
Yay for a happy kitty this morning. You're supposed to restart the cylce count any time something changes, skipping a shot, fur shot, etc.
Thanks. I'm a little worried about developing a little glucose toxicity if this dose doesn't take, but again, the last couple cycles could be a bounce since I don't know how low she's been going at night.
 
Whenever there is a skipped shot or stalling the effect in the body is that the depot "drains" a little bit and it acts as though you've reduced the dose. I don't think there is a magic exact answer to your question. It's pretty hard to know what to do after a bunch of interruptions. The idea with a successful dose reduction is that the cat continues along in good numbers (green) after the dose reduction. If the cat doesn't, then you consider the reduction to be a "failed reduction" and as soon as the numbers have trended up, you go right back to the last good dose.

I think you could reasonably go back to the 1.5u, thinking that she's had a fair amount of tinkering with the depot and the dose and the 1.5u only got her to 47 when you skipped the shot. That's not terribly low. I'd probably lean that direction.

Or you could stick with the 1.25u and see if it can get her into green once the depot is stabilized.

Whichever you choose it may take a few cycles after these next 2 18 hour cycles to get back on track and see what the dose will do.

hehehe i hope you're doing something fun!:)
 
Whenever there is a skipped shot or stalling the effect in the body is that the depot "drains" a little bit and it acts as though you've reduced the dose. I don't think there is a magic exact answer to your question. It's pretty hard to know what to do after a bunch of interruptions. The idea with a successful dose reduction is that the cat continues along in good numbers (green) after the dose reduction. If the cat doesn't, then you consider the reduction to be a "failed reduction" and as soon as the numbers have trended up, you go right back to the last good dose.

I think you could reasonably go back to the 1.5u, thinking that she's had a fair amount of tinkering with the depot and the dose and the 1.5u only got her to 47 when you skipped the shot. That's not terribly low. I'd probably lean that direction.

Or you could stick with the 1.25u and see if it can get her into green once the depot is stabilized.

Whichever you choose it may take a few cycles after these next 2 18 hour cycles to get back on track and see what the dose will do.

hehehe i hope you're doing something fun!:)
Thanks, I'm leaning towards bringing her back to 1.5u Friday pm, when I'm not giving a shot at 1am, haha.

Unfortunately, nothing fun here! I moved her shots later to accommodate an evening meeting tonight, then found out I wouldn't even have 12 hours between when I got home tonight and had to leave for another meeting tomorrow morning. Gotta love that scheduling!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top