4/9 Max AMPS 234+6=276PMPS 391+3=335+5=264

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S RECAP:
AMPS 345
+3=296
+5=260
PMPS 254
+2=202
+5=99
+6=107
Max is still deciding if he likes this dose. He barely missed a increase by hitting 99. Now will he be able to go green in the daylight hours? My vet called and suggested again that I give Max 1.5 u at night and 1.75 in the morning. He thinks it might level out his cycles.

Elise
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+4=296+6=276

It looks to me again like this dose isn't working. We hit green for a second last night. What do you think?
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+4=296+6=276Increase?

The protocol indicates that the dose should be held if kitty is seeing nadirs under 100, which seems to be happening. The reduction would be considered "failed" if numbers start to trend upward. Since Max is seeing numbers under 100 on this dose, I think I'd hold it.
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+4=296+6=276Increase?

I just wanted to pop in and say hello:) I hope Max will work this reducie and slide down to some more greens for you tonight! Have a good one:)
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+4=296+6=276Increase?

I agree with Alexis, and think you should give Max a couple more cycles at this dose to see if he can get more green. If you do increase, I'd fatten the dose rather than doing different doses AM and PM. Lantus likes consistent dosing and changing it up can lead to wonky numbers. Flat yellows can sometimes mean an active cycle to follow. Night time of course. :roll:

I went seven months last year with Neko doing her lows only at night, so I can sympathize. Darn cats!
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+4=296+6=276Increase?

OMG 7 months!! How did you survive? Did Neko ever have green cycles during the day? I have to look at her ss now. Thanks for chiming in.
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+4=296+6=276Increase?

From late February to August, Neko did her deductions only at night. She did the very occasional green during the day. I spent a lot of time figuring out when it was safe to go to bed and what her response was to HC. Knowing your cats response to various carb foods can help. People who work all day have to do the same. As an acrocat, my goals for Neko are slightly different. Although I could do keep her green more, I'm also happy with blues. Every once in a while I back off the dose a bit so I can catch up on sleep. And I'd often nap late afternoon.

You have to be healthy enough to take care of your cat.
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+4=296+6=276Increase?

Hi Elise,
I hope you'll see more green in the next couple of days!
You can do it, Max!
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+4=296+6=276Increase?

Hi Elise,

I really hope this dose will work out for you. Max.....a brief toe dip in the pool isn't going to cut it. A dosecrease threat has been made. It's time to put on your green pants.

I really do hope you start seeing greens. I just hope you don't go through 7 months of only seeing greens at night. Yowser! :o That would be rough on a bean!

Shelly
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+4=296+6=276Increase?PMPS 391

I did not see this one coming. What is going on here? I was expecting a yellow number or maybe mid pink but this is borderline red. He has been sleeping a lot and not asking for food.
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+6=276Increase?PMPS 391+3=335

sleeping a lot and not asking for food? does that sound like pancreatitis to you? i can't remember what you said where his previous symptoms, but your comments combined with today's higher numbers makes me wonder about it.

i was hoping he'd come down farther last night. i'd go back up after a couple more shots if you don't see more greens by then. i wouldn't give different dose amounts am/pm - we see that it causes wonky numbers. it doesn't eliminate bouncing.
 
Re: 4/9 Max AMPS 234+6=276Increase?PMPS 391+3=335

Hi Julie. When Max has an attack he becomes inappetent.i don't know if that is happening now because he is still eating and only today a little less. I'll see how he is tomorrow. The high numbers today I don't understand. How I wish he could talk. Now I'm thinking he may be constipated. He didn't go today. I think will give him a little baby food now with some more miralax and see if that helps.

I am getting an error message every time I post but then I check and see that the edit does go through.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top