4/9 Lucy PMPS=236;+2=225;+4.5=225

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=180 (f0.5u); +1=227; +2=229; +3=225; +9=268; +11.5=220
PMPS=248 (f0.5u); +2=279; +4=256; +7=191

Today
AMPS=212 (0.5u); +1=265; +2=254; +3=272; +8.5=205; 10.6=216
PMPS=236 (0.5u); +2=225; +4.5=225

Lucy's numbers suck, but she's feeling fine.
I FORGOT to shoot at the usual shot time last night, and had to shoot 1.5 hr late.
This morning, since she was coming back up, I shot an hour early from last night (11th hr), which is 30 min. later than the usual shot time.
Which delayed their breakfast, so both cats were asking for food, and Lucy ate the 1st and 2nd breakfast well.
Lucy was even chewing on my hand softly to wake me up. So cute. :-D

I still can't believe I forgot to shoot. My life revolves around her shot schedule....
I had a syringe ready, but completely forgot about it until I saw it sitting on the table 1.5 hr later.

I hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 4/9 Lucy AMPS=212

You have so much on your plate....it happens. And, Lucy is feeling good - so as always, that is all that matters!! Plus, you're able to get yourself back to your regular shot time pretty quickly...no harm, no foul.

Have a great day, Mariko!
 
Re: 4/9 Lucy AMPS=212;+2=254

I can't tell you how many times I can't remember if I've shot, and I put the needle in the sharps container so can't check! I'm assuming sleepy me would not have put a full one away in my morning "routine"...but you never know! I hope Lucy will work the juice for you and she'll get back on track in no time:)

It's cute that they were both asking for their fuds, what the heck mama bean? Late fuds?

I know exactly what you mean by my life is on her schedule:) I hope Lucy is still feeling fine and eating well today. Happy Hump Day, Mariko:)
 
Re: 4/9 Lucy AMPS=212;+2=254;+8.5=205

Thankfully, Lucy is coming down, but she needs a dose increase.
Since I shot an hour early this morning plus today is a sub-q fluids day, I'll probably wait until tomorrow.....
 
Re: 4/9 Lucy AMPS=212;+2=254;+8.5=205

Lucy's numbers are pretty good considering her shot times were off. Don't be too hard on yourself. Things happen. I once found a syringe with insulin in it the next day. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 4/9 Lucy AMPS=212;+2=254;+8.5=205

I agree on the dose increase, and on waiting until tomorrow to do it.

Have a nice evening. Maybe the dose threat will work if she sees the computer.
 
Re: 4/9 Lucy AMPS=212;+2=254;+8.5=205

I also agree that you can wait to do the dosecrease. I think almost everyone here has forgotten to give the shot at one time or other. It's easy to do if there is a distraction. The best thing to do is what you have done: move on!

Have a fine evening, Mariko,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/9 Lucy PMPS=236

Looks like she's going to have an all-day-yellow day. :-x
Her energy is low, but she's still eating for me.
I hope tonight's sub-q fluids will perk her up a bit.

I have finished my work today before her shot time :o , and quickly closed my work e-mail window.
I'm going to spend my evening sitting with Lucy and Ginger. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top