4/9 Jack: 354@amps

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
:banghead: Why can't this cat's body just let him have good numbers without bouncing?!?!?! :banghead:

And in other news - or lack thereof - no word from the vet on scheduling those insulin resistance tests. The vet clinic got an earful from me yesterday (the eclipse made me grumpy I guess) and now it's a game of 'she said-she said' between the techs I talk to and the last text from the vet. AND the tech told me yesterday the other vet won't even look at it for me....like, really? WTA:spam:?? The owner is certainly not going to have a problem handing me a humongous bill, but no one can be bothered to get back to me with a QUOTE and a PROTOCOL so I can START to budget money and time off work. :spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam:

yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-8-jack-232-amps.288556/#post-3168331

Hope all kitties are well- hoping to catch up with everyone tomorrow. Felt this was appropriate for today's update- I generally use these in my private chats with co-workers in online meetings, but if the meme fits.........

upload_2024-4-9_9-57-15.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-9_9-57-15.png
    upload_2024-4-9_9-57-15.png
    60 KB · Views: 176
:banghead: Why can't this cat's body just let him have good numbers without bouncing?!?!?! :banghead:

And in other news - or lack thereof - no word from the vet on scheduling those insulin resistance tests. The vet clinic got an earful from me yesterday (the eclipse made me grumpy I guess) and now it's a game of 'she said-she said' between the techs I talk to and the last text from the vet. AND the tech told me yesterday the other vet won't even look at it for me....like, really? WTA:spam:?? The owner is certainly not going to have a problem handing me a humongous bill, but no one can be bothered to get back to me with a QUOTE and a PROTOCOL so I can START to budget money and time off work. :spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam:

yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-8-jack-232-amps.288556/#post-3168331

Hope all kitties are well- hoping to catch up with everyone tomorrow. Felt this was appropriate for today's update- I generally use these in my private chats with co-workers in online meetings, but if the meme fits.........

View attachment 69806
Sadly, this graphic is earned and totally appropriate, Christine. I am so sorry to hear you are struggling so much with them. It's truly wrong and unprofessional.
Why is it that the level of care and caring is so challenging, to say the least??? :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
I know for me, it totally adds to my stress level, getting no responses of lack of interest from these offices. I hate to push, push constantly, but unless I do, NOTHING moves or gets done (as I have been promised). Dropped balls constantly.

Sending you so much love and support :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I am so sorry. That is beyond frustrating and it makes you wonder how much they care about the cats and dogs. Are there any other vet practices you can use?
 
Hi Christine, the vets clinic definitely deserved an earful, unbelievable!
I probably would have been told not to come back with the temper I have lol
They know how to take your money though don't they.
I hope you hear back this Fri or Sat from the vet you see.
Please Jack stop this bouncing , sending hugs Christine :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sadly, this graphic is earned and totally appropriate, Christine. I am so sorry to hear you are struggling so much with them. It's truly wrong and unprofessional.
Why is it that the level of care and caring is so challenging, to say the least??? :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
I know for me, it totally adds to my stress level, getting no responses of lack of interest from these offices. I hate to push, push constantly, but unless I do, NOTHING moves or gets done (as I have been promised). Dropped balls constantly.

Sending you so much love and support :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yeah, it bothers me to be a pest, but you are correct, unless you are a total squeaky wheel, you are totally ignored- and it's not just the vet (but that is the most frustrating place for me) it's most of my business contacts/partners/customers as well- what is wrong with the world?
 
I am so sorry. That is beyond frustrating and it makes you wonder how much they care about the cats and dogs. Are there any other vet practices you can use?
I wish- I live in a rural area, but even driving 2 hours one way does NOT get you any better customer service- just a more expensive bill because you are in a city. I really like my vet, I'm just beyond frustrated at the office politics I see going on now. She's not the owner, so she doesn't have total control, but she's also not completely off the hook for lack of response- I'm just so beyond frustrated and I think the eclipse triggered my B-:spam: switch if you know what I mean....
 
Hi Christine, the vets clinic definitely deserved an earful, unbelievable!
I probably would have been told not to come back with the temper I have lol
They know how to take your money though don't they.
I hope you hear back this Fri or Sat from the vet you see.
Please Jack stop this bouncing , sending hugs Christine :bighug::bighug::bighug:
EXACTLY- they know how to generate an extremely inflated bill, and then charge and extra fee for using a credit card, or even worse, an extra 5% for using care credit- so seriously I can't figure out why they aren't coming up with the estimate...this is going to be close to $1000 I'm sure. :spam::spam::spam:
 
EXACTLY- they know how to generate an extremely inflated bill, and then charge and extra fee for using a credit card, or even worse, an extra 5% for using care credit- so seriously I can't figure out why they aren't coming up with the estimate...this is going to be close to $1000 I'm sure. :spam::spam::spam:
Oh yeah I'm sure it will be that much , now a days kids should go to school to be a vet instead of a doctor with the money they make
 
Holy cow. That's absolutely unacceptable. I'm glad that eclipse made you a mad woman (:p you know what I mean) and gave them a piece of your mind!
They certainly deserve that and MORE :mad: I mean, if they know how much we love our kitties!
But I also know that incompetence can be bottomless. It's almost amazing how bad they can be!
If someone could come up with a drug to cure incompetency, I'd sure vote them for the novel price!
For now though, hang in there. Jack is having a little break from all the great cycles he had lately!
He'll get back to it in no time :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top