4/9 Hendrick PMPS 96 +2.5 57 +3.5 64

You may want to put a line in the SS above today's date stating the switch started with PM shot

Now what I'm not sure of is if the cycle count restarts because Lantus depot drains and basaglar builds?

I considered that, but noted it in the top left instead. And yes, @Chris & China (GA) felt like there was a depot rebuild when they switched, iirc.
 
I don't know. The vet at Marks Marine said they are identical at a molecular level. *shrug*

anecdotally, I feel like the Basaglar is hitting him harder. He dropped all the way to 57 at +2.5 despite some MC at +1. And then came asking for more food an hour later as if dropping low again. Gave some gravy lovers (12%) and checked him - 64.
 
I don't know. The vet at Marks Marine said they are identical at a molecular level. *shrug*

anecdotally, I feel like the Basaglar is hitting him harder. He dropped all the way to 57 at +2.5 despite some MC at +1. And then came asking for more food an hour later as if dropping low again. Gave some gravy lovers (12%) and checked him - 64.
Well, it doesn’t sound like it’s molecularly identical for Hendrick. I didn’t peek yet, but did you do a reduced dose when switching to the Basaglar?
 
Back
Top