Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 116 2nd cycle 1u
+2: 145
+3: 103
+4: 123
+5: 183
+10: 309
PMPS: 311 3rd cycle 1u
+2: 320
+4: 327
Happy Caturday LL! We are still sending our condolences to those who have lost their beloved sugarbabies and healing vines to those who are ill. We hope the KTSS made Simon feel better last night.
Gracie is doing great this morning and breaking her bounce pretty quickly!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat She's running and diving through the crepe paper with Tobey this morning. Although she has eaten her first 3 breffis's, she isn't enamoured with the menu but looks like I'll have to change it anyway since she is coming down a little faster than I expected.
On another note: being a member of the newly formed "Glucometer Addicts Annonymous" (GAA), I purchased a Freestyle Lite meter and strips from ADW and got them yesterday. Last night when Gracie's PMPS was 311 on the One Touch Mini, it was 213 on the Freestyle. Whoa!! That is a HUGE difference and much larger than the 20%. What bothers me is that one would do different things based on those numbers. In other words, if Gracie had nadirs in the 200s with the Freestyle, following the protocol, I'd probably not increase a dose very quickly but if her nadirs were in the 300s, I would. I tested both meters on me and even at much lower numbers (below 100), there was a 10 "point" difference. That is within the 20% variation. Any thoughts? I don't know if my OT is reading high or if the FS is more reliable. I'm not that crazy about the way the FS draws blood.
It's cold and rainy here today. A good day to curl up on the sofa with a blanket, hot chocolate, and cats and catch up on my TIVOs.
For your amusement, Gracie would like to share a video Mike took of her last year before GA Max crossed (hence the dry food....he loved it. Hope you enjoy this classic Gracie video (in fact, we now keep all the food in glass containers and she shoved one into the sink trying to get it open the other day).
http://s1089.photobucket.com/albums/i346/spikeb62/?action=view¤t=052.mp4
Recap:
AMPS: 116 2nd cycle 1u
+2: 145
+3: 103
+4: 123
+5: 183
+10: 309
PMPS: 311 3rd cycle 1u
+2: 320
+4: 327
Happy Caturday LL! We are still sending our condolences to those who have lost their beloved sugarbabies and healing vines to those who are ill. We hope the KTSS made Simon feel better last night.
Gracie is doing great this morning and breaking her bounce pretty quickly!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat She's running and diving through the crepe paper with Tobey this morning. Although she has eaten her first 3 breffis's, she isn't enamoured with the menu but looks like I'll have to change it anyway since she is coming down a little faster than I expected.
On another note: being a member of the newly formed "Glucometer Addicts Annonymous" (GAA), I purchased a Freestyle Lite meter and strips from ADW and got them yesterday. Last night when Gracie's PMPS was 311 on the One Touch Mini, it was 213 on the Freestyle. Whoa!! That is a HUGE difference and much larger than the 20%. What bothers me is that one would do different things based on those numbers. In other words, if Gracie had nadirs in the 200s with the Freestyle, following the protocol, I'd probably not increase a dose very quickly but if her nadirs were in the 300s, I would. I tested both meters on me and even at much lower numbers (below 100), there was a 10 "point" difference. That is within the 20% variation. Any thoughts? I don't know if my OT is reading high or if the FS is more reliable. I'm not that crazy about the way the FS draws blood.
It's cold and rainy here today. A good day to curl up on the sofa with a blanket, hot chocolate, and cats and catch up on my TIVOs.
For your amusement, Gracie would like to share a video Mike took of her last year before GA Max crossed (hence the dry food....he loved it. Hope you enjoy this classic Gracie video (in fact, we now keep all the food in glass containers and she shoved one into the sink trying to get it open the other day).
http://s1089.photobucket.com/albums/i346/spikeb62/?action=view¤t=052.mp4