4/9 Gordy AMPS 343, +8.5=48, +9=78, +11.5=74, +12=72, PMPS 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Gordy keep giving me flat pinks. I think the dose increase will be done tonight unless he starts suddenly dropping. I know having the +2 being close to the PS time normally means "active" cycle, but it usually is flat for him. I am not going to worry about him too much this cycle.

Rex on the other hand. We have an appt at a local vet at 3:45. They said they'd call if they have any cancelations prior and they said if she starts getting worse, i can just bring her in.

She seems to be acting like she feels a bit better. Puked a few times last night of just bile, which is never fun =( but she had a BM and it looked almost normal. (I was up due to puking right before hand.) She still doesnt want to eat. I definitely think its nausea because she seems interested in the food but turns away, then licks her lips. Last night I tried warming some MC that she loves and this morning i did the raised dish and I even opened the baby food. I am hoping she just needs some nausea meds.
 
Last edited:
Sending lots of vines for Rex. I hope she feels better soon and the vet can help. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Gordy, please work the juice for momma bean!
 
I got her to eat one of those fancy feast hand select chicken treats. She wont eat a second one. Now I am wondering if she'd eat tuna... i dont have any in the house, but I have to run to the grocery store anyway.
 
I'm glad you were able to get an appointment for Rex. I hope it is something simple and she gets to feeling better soon. Sending prayers.

Gordy looks like he's being really bouncy. If his PMPS is lower than pink, you may want to wait to increase his dose. He may clear the bounce tonight.
 
+4=188

This is what he gives me when I threaten an increase.

I hope Rex is starting to feel better... she is actually grooming herself now. Maybe I'll be able to cancel that appointment. (*antijinx*)
 
+6=73

Anddddd we are green.

I went to the store and picked up some fancy Fancy Feast meal. Rex is eating it!!! I think I will keep the appointment, because she is still off a little. But i feel better knowing she is eating a little.
 
+7=63
+8.5=48

This makes absolutely no sense.

I just gave him some HC... i have to leave for the vet appt at his+9, so i hope he comes up.

And, uhhh... there goes the increase.
 
+9=78. Good.

What kind of anti nausea meds do you guys typically get?

Rex has had BMs and shows the desire to eat... will do a bit of licking, but gives up. So i really think her priority it be not-nauseous lol.

Im heading to the vet. Wish us luck!!!!
 
+11.5=74

Errr. I may need help trying to decide what to shoot tonight. I can stall some.

Rex's vet visit went ok... they gave her fluids and an injectable cerena. They took bloodwork, so I'll get those tuesday. I declined an xray for now. Come dinner time, i hope she is feeling up to eating finally.
 
We've had the injectible Cerenia to start with, then the vet has also sent home a few days of Cerenia pills. Many people here also like Ondansetron, which is a similar anti-nausea med. It's a human med, so you have to get it filled at a human pharmacy.

Another almost-irresistible treat besides rotisserie chicken is fried chicken pulled off the bone. I'd try to get her to eat those once the Cerenia has kicked in - which it probably already has. I hope Rex perks up.
 
+12=72!

Should I do the reduced dose he technically earned today with that 48??? I figured he'd be starting his new bounce by now. =/ i dont know what to do
 
You shot a 72 on 3/28 - so same number. Yes, I'd go ahead and take the dose reduction since he may or may not bounce. You do still need to monitor tonight until you're confident that he's not going to go low. Otherwise, I don't see any reason you shouldn't go for it.
 
Ok! I did the 3u :nailbiting: i did add some HC to his food.

Part of me wants him to go back up tonight... after not sleeping well last night, I really need the rest.

Rex definitely was more interested in food, but still only took a few licks :( how long would you say it takes for the injection to kick in? She got it about 2.5 hours ago.
 
He may be able to surf along in green without HC. Try doling out a couple of teaspoons of his regular LC every hour or so and see if that helps him surf without the HC.

Cerenia injection . . . I don't recall exactly, but seems like it would work within a couple of hours. If she's not interested yet, you might try the ideas from "Stimulating a kitty's appetite" to see if something helps. Some kitties love parmesan cheese or oregano on their food. Mine find rotisserie or fried chicken irresistible.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top