4/9 Eeyore AMPS=394 +5.5=92 +7=120 +11=242 PMPS=308

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
Daily Digest
AMPS=394. Evo out for breffis, shot f2.
+5.5=92. Green! Wellness out for lunch...but only 1/2 a can. I'll do a mini-meal later.
+7=120
+11=242
PMPS=308. Evo out for dinner, shot f2. Will put out a lot of food for overnight.
******************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11385

Morning again, LL!

Mr. Eeyore is in the pinks again this morning...makes me happy to see! He's plopped down onto the sofa now, taking his post-breakfast nap after his bath is finished. He's really coming along.

I will get some daytime numbers today; I want to find out if the blues and greens I found yesterday are a regular thing, you know? And I'm glad his live is paying some attention in class...he's learning so much; how to get tested, shot, how to blend into a 10 cat household, how to share me...he's doing so very well I can't at all be upset with him. I wish his numbers were lower, but that's all right; it takes some time.

Hope everyone has a great day!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 4/9 Eeyore AMPS=394

Sienne, I don't know if this is a bounce...it's more his regular pattern...

But he is 92 ATM, so...if this is a normal thing for him, how do I counter it? If he's seeing green daily (and the days that I can test mid cycle, he is mostly), then how do I deal with the superhighs at the end of the cycle? Shoot a higher dose? Add some LL in mid cycle (e.g. 1.75U Bid, .5U at noon; still equals 2u)...?

Not sure what to do. I love the greens on him - they match his eyes - and blues are beautiful, too...but I don't like the highs at the end of the cycle...and since he goes green, I don't really want to increase his cycle by all that much. KWIM?

And yes, Ann, he's settling in. I disagree on him being the lucky one...I think **I** am the lucky one. He's a dear cat, is Eeyore...and with his treatment before I got him, I wasn't at all sure how he'd do. But he's got a forgiving heart and a kind, kind soul, and I am so blessed with him it's unbelievable.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 4/9 Eeyore AMPS=394 +5.5=92

Do not shoot TID. You will totally screw the shed. Think through what you'd do to a 12-hr curve if you threw in more long acting insulin somewhere in the cycle. You're forgetting about the overlap. We've all been through high PS values and low nadirs. You're going to have to wait this out and see what the numbers dictate. I know how much you hate it when I say you need to be patient but you need to be patient. Sorry!
 
Re: 4/9 Eeyore AMPS=394 +5.5=92

Hi -

Although it's frustrating, he's heading in the right direction! MUCH better. I'm still sending him Reiki too.
xo
Do you have a recent photo? Has the boy filled out at all?
 
Re: 4/9 Eeyore AMPS=394 +5.5=92

Grumbling...darn...Sienne, I'm just not the patient type, I suppose. It's just super hard to see where he goes mid cycle, and see how high he skyrockets. I know it's tough on him, too...and to be honest, I don't think he's getting any overlap, with numbers like that. Course, I could be wrong and not understanding the overlap thing, but I just can't see it with the numbers he's getting. But fine, I'll just be patient. It's superhard though...but I'll stay with bid.

Traci, he definitely has filled out. I'm hoping to get some new video of him this weekend...and you can see for yourself. But he really has filled out, and that's wonderful. I can't feel each and every bone anymore, and his coat is so soft. Thank you for continuing to send him Reiki...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 4/9 Eeyore AMPS=394 +5.5=92

yay for green Eeyore!
www.MessenTools.com-Frutas-carrot3.gif
 
I am wondering. I didn't give the minimeal at +8 like I thought I was going to (I went back to bed...yes, I've slept most of the day, and it feels great). And his numbers at PMPS time are pretty low (for him). I only put out 1/2 a can for everyone for lunch. And Esse is lower than she's been in a while, as well.

I am going to start "limiting" food for them, and not put a full 14 oz out for lunch and for overnight (except like tonight, when they both may go low), and see what happens. The problem will be with the other cats - some of them don't eat when others do, so it'll be a bit of a juggle...but we'll see what I can come up with.

On another note, I tested my own sugar just now, and I was 187. Probably due to the coffee I just drank from Starbucks...a mocha with hazelnut. LOL...I should know better than to "treat" myself like that, but hey, after this week? I deserve it. LOLOL.

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top