4/9 Doodles AMPS 410 (3R)+2 257 + Yellow all day PMPS 310 +2 248 +3 279 +5 365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 4/8 We had an exciting moment of Yellow last night!! Thought we killed the devil but guess he decided to make one last appearance this morning :mad: Doodles is contently bird and bunny watching this morning with lots of tail wagging and sassiness. When I clean out his water fountain he sits and yells for me to hurray up:rolleyes: He's eating good and think a little weight gain or might be his fuzz growing back.

Many thanks to the R team and everyone else in L&LL. Vines and prayers to all the kitties and beans. :bighug:
 
I was excited to see that yellow in his ss when I looked this morning! And a lot more pinks instead of those ugly reds!
Doodles is obviously feeling well so that counts for a lot!
 
Doodles is looking good:cat:
My brain explodes when I read your thread trying to understand it all.... you are a superstar!!
Numbers are really looking nice.... coming down smoothly:bighug:
 
It may take a few more shots to kill the devil, but it looks like he may be starting to give up the ghost - woohoo on more yellow AND a kitty who is feelin' good!!!
 
Yay for yellow!

Did you ever have an old car (my 1967 Chevy Impala 2 door coupe I had in the mid 1970s comes to mind) that sometimes required driving with one foot on the gas and the other on the brake?

Using R and L with an IAA kitty can be like driving that way-in an unknown city with hills.
 
Using R and L with an IAA kitty can be like driving that way-in an unknown city with hills
That is a good analogy and exactly what it feels like! I have a 68 Nova in the garage and a few motorcycles so that one foot on the gas and other on the break with quick reaction times and needing 12 eyes is familiar :smuggrin:
 
Ugh, found a little piece of his "treat meds" on the floor....not sure which one or when it was from so just tossed it. He must have done a "hide in cheek and spit out" trick. Now mommy has to be even more eagle eyed.
 
Good choice on the R dose today....looks great. I would certainly consider a little more R...not 3u....again this cycle to keep him from heading up too much. Maybe we can hold the BG down a bit and hope for a yellow PMPS!!
 
Those yellows for Doodles have made my day seem sunny
meMMNKo.jpg

Paws crossed and double crossed for a yellow pmps:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I would certainly consider a little more R...not 3u....again this cycle to keep him from heading up too much. Maybe we can hold the BG down a bit and hope for a yellow PMPS!!

He's eating lunch @ +4.5 so figure I'll check him about +7 /+8 and likely give another dose of R. If over 350 I'll give 2u and under 1.5. Does this sound OK?
 
I would certainly consider a little more R...not 3u....again this cycle to keep him from heading up too much. Maybe we can hold the BG down a bit and hope for a yellow PMPS!!
I was thinking the same thing.

I'll check him about +7 /+8 and likely give another dose of R. If over 350 I'll give 2u and under 1.5. Does this sound OK?
sounds ok to me.
 
I see no reason not to increase to the 10u tonight so that will be happening. I'll decided if more R should be given at PMPS or maybe a smaller dose at PM +2. It's hour hour by hour around here. Any thoughts are welcome.
 
Oh my gosh!!! look at how your hard work has paid off! Love it!
Thanks Shelly, yellow is pretty exciting these days. Doesn't look like the 1.25 R did much this afternoon but will check shortly. Unless there is a big drop...it's nap time :) I peaked at Spaceman this morning.....he's looking great! Hope the household is still calming down.
 
I've gone through life successfully with only an 8th grade education/ GED. That being said it's forced me to become a sponge and learn from others as quickly and logically as possible then apply it. So very thankful for all the knowledge of L&LL especially the R team!
Amazing!! Take a bow Karen and you should be so proud of yourself! So very happy to see from +7.5 - now~!!! Yippeeeeeee Die antibodies, die!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top