4/9 Charlie PMPS 138 +1 164 +2 124 +3 90 +4 94 +6.5 124

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
Charlie got a reduction just a couple of days ago after keeping me up all night with an all nighter.

If I look at her chart, it looks like maybe we're in for a repeat (but now at .5 units)? Time will tell.

Hope everyone is having a great day,
Jill

last post
 
Re: 4/9 Charlie AMPS 225 +5 273 PMPS 138 +1 164 +2 124

Hi Jill, lovely day for Charlie so far. On your SS, you have PMPS +2 listed at 108, but here, have it at 124. Entered the wrong value, maybe? You're right, though, today is shaping up to look a lot like her cycle on 4/7. The lower numbers you're seeing now, though, may be depot action. Even if she gets into the low greens tonight, I wouldn't think that she is ready for a reduction just yet. Patience, grasshoppa! Hope you have a lovely day.
 
4/9 Charlie PMPS 138 +1 164 +2 124 +3 90 +4 +6.5 124

Good catch on that SS error. Just corrected it. I've sort of come to the conclusion that charlie plays by her own rules, so maybe we'll never get off the juice. So reductions don't really excite me. What would excite me one day would be stability and a good night's sleep (8 hours straight) for a week. I'm dreaming. That'll never happen again. I realize. When Charlie got diabetes, we inherited a newborn baby.

Charlie had no shot just 5 days ago (evening of april 5) and no shots 5 days before that for 2 straight days (march 30-31). could her depot really be full already?

also wondering if it's in any way a good sign where her numbers were upon our return from the 2 days when she had no insulin?

one can dream!

:lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top