Judy and Boomer
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 218




shooting 1u
Seriously Boomer?
Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds but I had to get up at 2:10 to help him finish his +6 and then at 6:00 because he had only eaten half of his +9 at 5:00 and the auto feeder had turned to the empty dish. So part of the above horrible 218 is a food spike.
On the menu today: he has turkey pate for all 4 meals
Allen has just passed the 12 hour fast, has been pilled, and has to fast for another 2 hours. I really wanted the ionized calcium level back from the vet yesterday so I would know if all this is helping him....but it is what it is.
The party yesterday for DMIL was a big success! There weren't a lot of photo opportunities going there or coming home; we checked out a local bald eagle nest and there was an eagle in it but there were so many tree branches between me and it that I couldn't get a photo of it. While we were driving I saw another Bald Eagle and many hawks flying, two hawks sitting and waiting for their photos to be taken however there was a car right behind us so we couldn't stop quickly. On this 2 lane highway we were on, there is an old abandoned house that is falling apart and I'm surprised that, with some recent wind storms we've had, it was still standing. We often stop for photos of it and yesterday was no different. I would love to photograph it during a storm sometime. Here is a shot of it I call "Falling Apart".
Good morning!
AMPS 218






Seriously Boomer?
Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds but I had to get up at 2:10 to help him finish his +6 and then at 6:00 because he had only eaten half of his +9 at 5:00 and the auto feeder had turned to the empty dish. So part of the above horrible 218 is a food spike.
On the menu today: he has turkey pate for all 4 meals

Allen has just passed the 12 hour fast, has been pilled, and has to fast for another 2 hours. I really wanted the ionized calcium level back from the vet yesterday so I would know if all this is helping him....but it is what it is.
The party yesterday for DMIL was a big success! There weren't a lot of photo opportunities going there or coming home; we checked out a local bald eagle nest and there was an eagle in it but there were so many tree branches between me and it that I couldn't get a photo of it. While we were driving I saw another Bald Eagle and many hawks flying, two hawks sitting and waiting for their photos to be taken however there was a car right behind us so we couldn't stop quickly. On this 2 lane highway we were on, there is an old abandoned house that is falling apart and I'm surprised that, with some recent wind storms we've had, it was still standing. We often stop for photos of it and yesterday was no different. I would love to photograph it during a storm sometime. Here is a shot of it I call "Falling Apart".