4/9 Bagheera AMPS 297 +6 283

Status
Not open for further replies.

bagheerathediabeticcat

Member Since 2013
Sigh. My human is frustrated. We're not seeing horrible numbers, but they are not good ones. Today will be the fourth day of the four unit dosing so he will hold like he promised. Besides until the syringes come from the people at ADW, he can't really do anything. He's got some U40s left over from when he was giving me Prozinc. But he doesn't want to use those because he thinks it might be difficult, so he will wait.

But not patiently, because he is tired of me not making progress. I tell him I love him for trying so hard to help me but he is frustrated.

Prior condition
 
Re: 4/9 Bagheera AMPS 297

This might be a great time to remove the high carb dry food, before increasing the dose.

Removing it entirely might bring the numbers down while you are impatiently waiting?

Of course keep getting as many extra spot checks as possible, things could *move* at any moment.
 
Re: 4/9 Bagheera AMPS 297

Hi guys .. sorry to hear your human is frustrated .. Tell him you are not upset with him, it does not make any difference to you if you are getting 1 unit or 5 units .. you know he is doing his absolute best to get you better!
 
Re: 4/9 Bagheera AMPS 297

I have a feeling you guys might soon be trying out calipers. I want to point out how it is quite nice that you're not seeing those yucky black and red numbers any more! The numbers still might be a little higher than we'd like to see, but at least it's coming down across the board. Great job, you guys! :thumbup And way to wear those patience pants! (Although I will forever imagine you wearing patience yoga pants, no thanks to Dale 'n' Chip. :lol: )
 
Re: 4/9 Bagheera AMPS 297

KPassa said:
I have a feeling you guys might soon be trying out calipers. I want to point out how it is quite nice that you're not seeing those yucky black and red numbers any more! The numbers still might be a little higher than we'd like to see, but at least it's coming down across the board. Great job, you guys! :thumbup And way to wear those patience pants! (Although I will forever imagine you wearing patience yoga pants, no thanks to Dale 'n' Chip. :lol: )

Ha. My human doesn't wear yoga pants when he goes to yoga practice. He wears boring old New Balance running pants.

He is sure the Lululemon ones are nice, but then, he only spent $20 for the running pants and the Lululemon ones run $80-$100.

And his pants are not see through.
 
Re: 4/9 Bagheera AMPS 297

bagheerathediabeticcat said:
He is sure the Lululemon ones are nice, but then, he only spent $20 for the running pants and the Lululemon ones run $80-$100.

And his pants are not see through.

I buy mine at Target so I also don't get the $80 worth of see-through Lululemon. :sad: ;-)
 
Remember that you raised the dose by .5u when Libby suggested you only raise it by .25u. When we are microdosing, it's very easy to bypass the perfect dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top